We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dire and derelict” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hellerup Parkhotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hellerup Parkhotel to your Saves list
Hellerup Parkhotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stranduejen 203, Copenhagen 2900, Denmark (Østerbros)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Dire and derelict”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Very good and friendly staff.

Apart from that my three day stay was pretty awful and no better than a cheap bed and breakfast- but at significantly higher prices!

The ceiling in the corridor was bare exposing pipes and wires. The room looked like it had been decorated in 1973. It smelt, not surprising as there was an open drain in the bathroom. A rather ugly vomit stain on the wall above the bin. An old kettle for making instant coffee. A bath that is impossible to enter as it was too small - I had my feet up against the wall to get in!

I've posted photographs to show how the utter shabbiness of this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    35
    38
    16
    10
See reviews for
4
13
9
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed here and found the room just ok. Slept well. Was fairly clean. However to far from the centre. Views aren't great. And room service you could tell was micro waved. Rooms need to be updated as the shower was tiny and outdated.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I am not often overnight in CPH, but this hotel seemed better value than downtown. I found the room ok size, good shower/bathroom, clean, etc. breakfast was fine. Ate in the Italian bistro with two Italians who thought the food was more than acceptable.
I'd stay here again if accessibility to the office rather than downtown 'nightlife'(?) is the priority.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

There is few places to stay this side of town and this is reflected in the quality and price offered.
The hotel is in need of renovation. Quality of bed, shower and room in general is not what you expect from a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
354 reviews 354 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stay here regularly as it is the only hotel in this very high end area of Copenhagen. The staff are always superb and very attentive and the food and breakfast of the highest quality and quantity. However, the hotel is variable when it comes to rooms, small rooms and small beds in some of the newer rooms. Still no air con which can make for an uncomfortable stay. Nice location and again superb staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augsburg
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have never seen something like this! Maybe I have only no luck with the room but I am convinced there are more than this in this hotel. Dirty, small, rotton, smelly: dirty toilet, rotton pipe (!) in the bathroom, smells like dead (!), TV you can only watch standing 50 cm in front due to no space to turn it. It is no overstatement that this room comes direct out of an horror movie!

Room Tip: Stay away from here !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I participated in a conference at PWC - and chose the hotel, which was located ideal for that venue. I only stayed one night - arrived late and left in the morning. Hotel was ok - but not more. Rooms rather small and not a specific personal welcome when taking into account that it is a small boutique hotel and I came outside rush hour. I had never stayed at hotel - but got no advise on anything - just a key. Had to ask where breakfast was served, if they had wi-fi and so on.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hellerup Parkhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hellerup Parkhotel

Address: Stranduejen 203, Copenhagen 2900, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Østerbros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hellerup Parkhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hellerup Parkhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hellerup Parkhotel Copenhagen
Hellerup Parkhotel Hotel Copenhagen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hellerup Parkhotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.