We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place for afternoon tea in the center of Copenhagen” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A. C. Perch's Thehandel

A. C. Perch's Thehandel
Kronprinsensgade 5, Copenhagen 1114 København K , Denmark
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 1,424 restaurants in Copenhagen
Cuisines: Dutch
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“A perfect place for afternoon tea in the center of Copenhagen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Right off the busy streets in central Copenhagen this little tearoom (located above a wonderful tea shop) has an excellent selection of tea and all the trimmings (finger sandwiches, scones etc.)
This place tends to get very crowded during the "normal" lunch hours. So one tip is to arrive there about 4:30, there is usually a table free. They stop taking orders at 5 PM, so do not leave it too late

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    31
    12
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nykoping, Sweden
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“An oasis just off Stroget.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

Stepping inside is like stepping into another time and place, think Victorian London. Located just off the busy Stroget it's the perfect locale to rest from a hard day's shopping. Service is excellent and the assortment of teas nothing short of astounding. Getting a table can be difficult however, so booking ahead is almost a must.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Just perfect teashop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

I just fell in love with the athmosphere of A.C. Perch's Thehandel. I have always been more like coffee person but the great selection and great pics made me drink more and more tea. I will visit this store always when I visit Copenhagen :)

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Tea at its very finest quality....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

I go to A.C. Perch's Thehandel every single time I am in Copenhagen to bring back home some tea. I tried something different every time. Their teas are of the finest quality. Make sure you pick a mint on your way out! :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“an oasis of opulence!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

This place was recommended to us by the guy working in the Round Tower, after asking him for a good place for an afternoon brew; it's tucked away around the corner of the tea shop and upon opening the door, your nostrils are filled with delicious aromas. The decor inside is beautiful, the service impeccable and a HUGE selection of teas are available. We had tea for two with warm scones and gorgeous preserves; afternoon tea with sandwiches and cakes is also served. Quite expensive, but treat yourself - just lovely!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A. C. Perch's Thehandel also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to A. C. Perch's Thehandel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A. C. Perch's Thehandel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.