We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb and well-priced” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Radio

Restaurant Radio
Julius Thomsens Gade 12, Copenhagen, Denmark
45 25 10 27 33
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 1,546 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Scandinavian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Superb and well-priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

One of the best restaurants in Copenhagen in my opinion. Radio is unpretentious and comfortable, with excellent service provided by very knowledgable waiters. We had the five course tasting menu, matched with a different biodynamic or organic wine with each course. Our waiter provided full information on exactly what we were eating and drinking. The food was excellent, and the bill well below what you might expect to pay in a typical nice CPH restaurant.

I'll be back, for sure.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    79
    18
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Went here for dinner with my wife while in CPH. The reception was good, everybody was all smiles right from the start. We took the five course menu with wine suggestions. The food was good, high quality but not mind-blowing. Surprisingly the wine package was a bit odd. It seemed that organic production was more important than the match with the food (one really peculiar unfiltered Loire Chardonnay...). Our waiter was very professsional and friendly. We got our moneys worth.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pork Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

My pork main course was unbelievably tasty - like almost inappropriately so... like there ought to have been the warning: your eyes might involuntarily roll backward or your toes may curl, followed by excessive salivation and/or unintentional moaning. Anyway, I shouldn't have been seen in public eating this awesomeness without such a warning. My wife's salmon course was also delicious. The freshly baked bread and excellent service were just extra credit.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of the best experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

There is no words to describe how great experience it was to have dinner at Radio. It was one of the best in my whole life! All the five courses menu were faboulous . The service and the atmosphere were also perfect. Great value to what you pay for.
Everything was perfect and I would surely recommend this restaurant for those who want to have an unforgetable meal.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sensational supper”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Service was impeccable and the food fantastic. The advice from the friendly waiter was helpful and his wine recommendation was spot on. We loved the food - tasty and quirky combinations based on wild and local ingredients. Salt cod was incredible, creamy and meltingly silky. In short, everything was perfect and this is definitely a restaurant to visit if you are in Copenhagen.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Radio also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
 

Been to Restaurant Radio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Radio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.