We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away From This Place” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Zleep Hotel Centrum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Zleep Hotel Centrum to your Saves list
Zleep Hotel Centrum
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Helgolandsgade 14, Copenhagen 1653, Denmark (Formerly Hotel Centrum) (Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Stay Away From This Place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

And by stay away, I don't just mean the hotel... I mean the whole area. I saw someone hotwire a moped, got harrassed for money from homeless people, saw dudes shooting up in an alley... and that was the first hour of me arriving!

The hotel itself is total garbage, from a bed you don't want to touch to a lock on the door you can't trust. When I got in the tiny elevator three incredibly intoxicated middle-aged men got in with me and went totally silent. I honestly thought I was going to have to fight. Mind you, I am a grown man who doesn't look easy to take down and I don't get intimidated very easily.

I can tell you that this place is one to avoid at all costs. (I had taken some photos but I guess I deleted them. Take my word for it.)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    31
    49
    51
    23
See reviews for
21
55
22
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a perfect location for tourists and the rooms were very clean.
The one downside was our checkout day when we experienced very rude staff. We were late checking out due to sleeping in. After telling the cleaner we would get ready she kept hassling us by banging on the door several times; and then after apologising profusely to reception we had to listen to a rude statement about tardiness off the receptionist about our late check out. Check out was 1100, we checked out at 1130.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffa in London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed at the hotel over Easter and found it to be excellent value for money given its location (5 minute walk to Central Station) and comparing it to the general steep price of accommodation in Copenhagen.

Check in was strict at 2pm, but storage facilities were available for our luggage.

Breakfast was additional (think GBP10 per person) and worth considering if you are on a tight budget. We did not opt for it, but paid about the same for two coffees at a local coffee shop.

The bedroom was clean, beds were really comfy, but the on suite was a wet room which I am not fond of in general.

Happy planning!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights with a friend. Very friendly and helpful staff.

The room was quite small and basic but seemed clean and we slept well.

The hotel is located in area with many trendy bars and restaurants, only few minutes walk from the train station.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Booked through expedia. Expedia called and hotel said breakfast was free for booked customers. Expedia called back about twenty minutes later, and another staff member said breakfast is never free. Which is it? We are only there for one night in May, but are going back to Copenhagen in October for a longer stay. So will have to see. Hotels sometimes tell you one thing, but give something different. Just wish they would be truthful Its not the cost but the principle.

Room Tip: wait until you arrive
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. A way too long. Breakfast is expensive, they do not serve any vegetables, no hot meals besides eggs for selfcooking. No service and plastic knifes and spoons. No forks. Plus for quality cheeses including blue cheese. My room had the smallest shower I have ever seen in my life. Room itself is also very small. I do not recommend it however location few minutes from a train station and Tivoli is an asset.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raisio, Western Finland, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Location was good. Staff was friendly and breakfast was ok. But..room was untidy, carpet was filthy, there was a sock in front of the air-condition pipe (?), so you could smoke, shower seemed like there was mould etc. There was no hair-dryer nor the usual "hotel-stuff".

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zleep Hotel Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zleep Hotel Centrum

Address: Helgolandsgade 14, Copenhagen 1653, Denmark (Formerly Hotel Centrum)
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Zleep Hotel Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zleep Hotel Centrum is a five story renovated Victorian hotel located two blocks from Central Station; four blocks from town center with the Tivoli Gardens, Town Hall Square and great night life. The hotel offers nicely decorated hotel rooms with a great view towards the streets of Vesterbro or the beautiful court yard. Copenhagen International Airport is only 12 minutes away by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Zleep Hotel Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrum Hotel Copenhagen
Hotel Centrum Copenhagen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zleep Hotel Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.