We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice. Amazing value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sct. Thomas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sct. Thomas to your Saves list
Hotel Sct. Thomas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Frederiksberg Alle 7, Copenhagen 1621, Denmark   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
kr.595 (DKK)
Ranked #31 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Holstebro, Denmark
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice. Amazing value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Clean. Comfortable. Simple nice decor. And amaaazing value for money. Half price of any nearby alternative. Didn't try breakfast. Wlan were additional 7$ to the 100$ for the room. Friendly staff. Really surprised when i arrived as i didn't expect that posh a hotel at that price.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    130
    57
    11
    1
See reviews for
46
87
24
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, UK
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Considering how expensive Copenhagen is, this was a nice cheap hotel not too far away from the centre. The area felt safe when walking out at night. We had a twin room with extremely small single beds, this wouldn't be good if you're on the larger side! The bathroom was also tiny. Suitable if you're not planning on spending much time in the room. Breakfast had plenty of the usual continental selection.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I agree with every word written by Jill G in the previous review, “Perfectly adequate and reasonably priced hotel in good location”. The hotel is a good 10 minute walk from the Central Station, which is fine except when you've been walking all day. Number 26 bus stops very close to the hotel and goes to the station, about every 10 mins most of the day. We were also able to get a bus just around the corner to Copenhagen Zoo, which was a short journey. It is certainly a quiet street and we were given what we asked for, a quiet room on a higher floor. Room 306 was quite large with a good size bed, which was comfortable, and overlooked the courtyard. Bathroom very small but fine. Suspect we had a larger double room even though we didn't pay for an upgrade. Breakfast was good, especially the wafers of dark chocolate! The reception area is small and the only place to get a hot drink aside from breakfast time - 10kr. Only available non-tap water was bottles purchased from reception. We did find the bedroom rather dark, although there were bedside spotlights, the main light had a very large, very dark shade. Also I was suprised that there were no blinds or lace curtains given that the windows looked straight into the apartments across the courtyard, so it was necessary to fully close the curtains for privacy. Finally, my nightdress disappeared from my room on the second day, an unexplained mystery! When we booked, we were able to get free wi-fi and breakfast by booking direct with the hotel website. Recommended for a basic stay to see lovely Copenhagen.

Room Tip: Higher floor, courtyard facing, book direct with hotel website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a family room in this hotel for a 3 night break and we weren't disappointed. It's located in a good area, on the beautiful Fredriksberg Alle The room was a decent size,nicely decorated and in a city as expensive as Copenhagen, reasonably priced. The bathroom was small but absolutely fine for us. Breakfast was included in the price and there was plenty of choice. It set us up nicely for the many miles of walking we did while enjoying the sights of this beautiful city. I wouldn't think twice about staying here again.

Room Tip: Rooms looking onto the courtyard are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights in March and I cannot speak highly enough of the hotel and staff. We felt the hotel was well located for all the sights and has some lovely restaurants in the area. For Copenhagen the hotel is very well priced, rooms good and breakfast good. Reception staff were very helpful. Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Sct Thoma... H, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Sct. Thomas, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear 1963jm,

Thank you for your review of the hotel.
One of our main goals are that our guest feel comfortable and enjoy their time with us, so we always appreciate the feed back.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards
The Team at Hotel Sct Thomas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is in a really quiet area away from the tourist mayhem. It's clean and spacious and all the staff were friendly and helpful. The bathroom is very small though and the drain smelled pretty bad the whole time we were here. Breakfast was ok but there's no cooked option other than boiled eggs... And with those it was the luck of the draw; overdone, raw or a rare perfectly done one. There was also an ongoing noise which sounded like a washing machine late at night and could be heard on the third floor.

Overall it was a pleasant stay and the hotel felt really secure, having to unlock 3 doors to get to our room. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Hotel was very nice and cozy. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. I had some questions beforehand and I got answers to my emails right away even if it was Friday night. Hotel was very clean and bed was really comfy. It was very quiet at night and I had a very good sleep. Small single room was very small so if you need space you should choose another room, for me it was just fine. Breakfast was a very good continental breakfast, there was a great variety and everything was fresh and dishes were filled even if I had my breakfast in the end of the service. Location is great, it's beautiful and just a short walk away from the city center. WiFi is free only if you do your reservation straight to the hotel otherwise it's 50 DKK for 24 hours. I would highly recommend this hotel for your stay at Copenhagen.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Sct Thoma... H, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Sct. Thomas, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Tytti

We appreciate your detailed review of the hotel.
We takes great pride in giving our guests an enjoyable stay, therefore it is always wonderful to hear that our guests have had a nice time with us.

We hope to see you back at the hotel in the near future.

Warm regards
The Team at Hotel Sct Thomas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sct. Thomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sct. Thomas

Address: Frederiksberg Alle 7, Copenhagen 1621, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sct. Thomas 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The cozy Hotel Sct. Thomas is in the perfect location to see the best of Copenhagen, whether it is your first visit or your hundredth. Close to the city center, the hotel is located in the heart of the Theatre District, right on Frederiksberg Alle. This is one of the oldest and most idyllic parts of the city. From the hotel, it is quick and easy to get to the famous Tivoli Gardens, as well as many great Danish restaurants, shops and other attractions. The central station is also nearby, so you can visit the rest of the city and points beyond. In the hotel you can enjoy both Danish and international channels on the TV or use the wireless Internet access. There's a small desk on which to do work, and the beds are comfy and new. Business travelers can book meeting rooms as well. When booking through the hotels website wireless internet is complimentary. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. We look forward to welcome you to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Sct. Thomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sct. Thomas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.