We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small & friendly with a personal touch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tiffany

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Tiffany to your Saves list
Hotel Tiffany
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Colbjornsensgade 28, Copenhagen 1652, Denmark (Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Small & friendly with a personal touch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed just for 1 night on the way to family gathering. The hotel is very well positioned, next to the railway station with direct links to the airport. The personal touches like freshly baked rolls int he morning and breakfast in the comfort of your own room really make this hotel special. The only tiny downsight is the metro works happening at the moment, but once they are finished, there should not be any noise; in fact the only noise we heard was slight bulding works in the morning, otherwise very comfy bed,nice hot shower and good night sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    109
    39
    10
    7
See reviews for
27
80
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Both the room and the service are closer to bed & breakfast standards, while the price is high (as almost evertything in Copenhagen for Euro-based visitors). We did not like the self -service breakfast in the room. There is no air conditioning and it was very warm.
What was really amazing is that on the second night we spent there, we came back at 11.25 pm, only to find the Hotel closed. The room electronic key opened the front door, but not our room. This was with a key wich had had similar problems in the afternoon and had been replaced. No one was around, the hotel at night is unguarded. Fortunately we found the emergency number and were eventually let in by an employee of a surveillance company. We will never go there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Struer, Denmark
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Cosy hotel close to railway station (but NO rail noise). Breakfast is served in your room with fresh bread delivered to your room each morning. Juice, butter, jam cheeses are in the fridge in your room ready to use.

The road to the hotel has a small detour due to road blockage as a new metro is being build, but it only makes the walk from the station take 6 rahter than 4 minutes

Room Tip: Rooms x03+x04 are firthest away from the metrobuilding site close by
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

A friend and I stayed at the Hotel Tiffany for four nights at the end of May. We had two single beds which were very comfortable. (an extra pillow would have been nice, but I'm sure if I'd asked for one they would have obliged) The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the rooms were cleaned and fridge restocked everyday and beds made up. We were on the 5th floor which wasn't a problem as there is a lift to each floor. The rooms were spacious and very clean with a table and 2 chairs to sit and eat breakfast at. There is a kettle, toaster, microwave,iron and ironing board and hairdryer in the room as well as a flat screen tv with a selection of English channels. Wi-fi is free in the room and there is a free safe also. The room was quiet as was the street outside.and the standard of cleanliness was high throughout the hotel. As two females we felt safe walking around the area and everything was within comfortable walking distance and just a few minutes walk from the train. There is some work going on outside the hotel, but they don't start too early, and ultimately it is to add to the existing metro in the city so will benefit travellers so don't let this put you off. There is a large cinema within walking distance which shows movies in English subtitled in Danish so it was handy for a wet night. Costs around £9-£10 though. I wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel again or recommend to friends/family and at least I can now say that I had breakfast at Tiffany's.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weesp, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

With 20 degrees outside this room it was really warm inside as well. Since there is no airconditioning I had the open the windows and felt like practically being on the street :( so noisy! the bed is fine, but they should consider thinner blankets in these hot rooms. Or simply put in a proper climate control system which should be doable with the price that is charged! I slept for 4-5 hours, since it is so light in the room, you wake up at 5. Really poor experience!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The hotel is located near the train station, but not too close. The room was a great size and the Nespresso coffee machine was a lovely facility to have in the room. The bread rolls and pastries hung on your door each morning were absolutely gorgeous, and went very well with the jams and cheeses stored in the small fridge in your room. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Perfect place for a relaxing city break. Plenty of restaurants catering for many different tastes are within walking distance. Take the train to Malmo for the day and experience a very slightly different culture and beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend in Copenhagen (3 nights) in May 2013, two couples. Our rooms were very spacious, with small kitchen area with microwave, coffee maker, fridge, toaster etc. and small dining table and chairs. The bed was very comfortable, the shower powerful with plenty of hot water. Breakfast is delivered to your room (hung in a bag on hooks outside the door), comprising fresh rolls x 4 and 2 sweet cakes or pastries. The fridge is stocked each day with juices, milk, pate, cheeses, jams, yoghurt and honey. This makes for a very relaxing stay, no rush to meet breakfast deadlines and of course you can bring in your own supplies. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly. It's a short walk, five minutes or so, from central station, and within walking distance of all the major sights, Tivoli Gardens being the closest. There are restaurants nearby too. The only downside is that there's no real common sitting or bar area, so if you want a drink you have to go out or bring some into your room. There was a table and chairs on the landing near the lift (4th floor) which we used on a rainy day to play games, which was quite pleasant.

All in all a very good base for exploring Copenhagen, with a good degree of comfort and freedom. We are planning on a return visit next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Tiffany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiffany

Address: Colbjornsensgade 28, Copenhagen 1652, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tiffany 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This homely hotel is 5 minutes' walk from Copenhagen Central Station and Tivoli Gardens. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi access and a free in-room breakfast. Hotel Tiffany's rooms feature a kitchenette with a microwave, toaster and Nespresso coffee machine. Each has a refrigerator with yoghurt, juice, cheese, pate, butter and marmalade. Freshly baked bread rolls are delivered to the rooms every morning. Tiffany's staff will gladly share their local knowledge with guests during their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Tiffany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiffany Hotel Copenhagen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Tiffany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.