We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotdogs, great cucumber relish” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andersen Bakery

Andersen Bakery
Bernstorffsgade 5 | 1677, Copenhagen, Denmark
33750735
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 1,539 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Cuisines: Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Croydon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Hotdogs, great cucumber relish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Was drawn to Andesens because of the reviews and convenient location. Nice lunch time snack venue at an averaeg Copenhagen price. Good choice of Snacks including the 'Hot Dogs' which were very nice. Great choice of pastries and Coffee was unlimited. Worth a visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    101
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best Hot dogs ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I got dragged here by my boyfriend because our guidebook had informed him that this bakery served the best hot dogs in town. It did not dissappoint! More expensive than the other places we had got them but by far the best. Loved the pickled cucumber relish! I have rated it low for romance and special occassions but it is just a small section of the bakery with stools to sit on at a high table but this does not ditract from the fab food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Good Cake & Hotdog”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

right next to Tivoli & opposite copenhagen central, good value for this prime location bakery. two of us had a coke each, a cake & hotdog, very good cake and excellent hotdog, all for less than Kr100! good stop for a light break. GRAB a table & ORDER @ counter! can use free wifi from 'Nimb Hotel'

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tasty hotdogs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

On the day of our arrival in Copenhagen, we were very tired and decided to have a quick bite at Andersen's bakery. When you arrive, you give your order at the counter and are given a small monitor with light that flashes once your order is ready. The hotdogs we ordered were delicious and quite filling. Unfortunately, we didn't try their desserts which looked very appetizing.
The bakery is very clean and the eating is cafeteria style. It was a nice touch to have little candles on the tables, never been to a bakery/cafeteria with ambiance!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Heaven for me...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I'm crazy about pastries and cakes. This place was awesome!! Remember to take a number for the queue:)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andersen Bakery also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Andersen Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andersen Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.