We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kong Arthur

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Kong Arthur to your Saves list
Hotel Kong Arthur
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Norre Sogade 11, Copenhagen 1370, Denmark (Indre By)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Split, Croatia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is good hotel in central location. Rooms are not so big but clean and quiet. Staff was friendly and kind. They have happy hour and serve free glass of wine in lobby from 5pm till 6 pm. Center is 10 minutes walk from hotel.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCopenhagen, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear guest

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will be coming back another time and next time, you must book a larger room. We have rooms of many sizes, and I am sure we will be able to offer you a room of a size you like.

All the best
Marie Thyssen /Hotel Kong Arthur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    270
    104
    26
    11
See reviews for
69
274
25
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We loved this hotel. I would have given hotel a rating of 4, but the employees were so friendly and helful. They were always quick to respond and with smiles. The property is located a little bit off the main street is its quite but just away fronm the hustle and bustle.

It's a good mix of the old and the new.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCopenhagen, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear guest

You make me smiling. We are very happy to read your lovely words! I will forward your praise of the staff. I am sure they will appreciate very much. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

All the best
Marie Thyssen /Hotel kong Arthur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Hotel Kong is a very comfortable, friendly hotel situated in a quiet area but only a short taxi ride to anywhere central. Our rooms were very spacious so two sharing were not always falling over each other. The hotel has two restaurants, a spa with a gym, for which you had to pay. We only used the Italian restaurant but found it very good and not as expensive as we had first anticipated.

What we found very friendly was the invitation to join your friends and other hotel guests for a drink in the bar between 5pm and 6pm. This was a lovely idea and while we were there the drink was a glass of red wine.

The staff were very helpful and we would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you can get a room that is up the first staircase that makes life easier. Rooms on the other side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCopenhagen, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Sally

Wonderful to read you nice words. We are really glad to know that you enjoyed it here.
We will be looking forward to welcoming you back any time!

All the best
Marie Thyssen /Hotel Kong Arthur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Location: Excellent, just in front of the lakes and a walking distance from Copenhagen hallmarks. Right now it suffers from a remodelation for a building next door so taxi drop-offs and pick ups are somewhat problematic.

Lobby-general areas: Well kept, medieval themed (shields, armors, antique furniture, etc) but the signaling is lacking, is really easy to get lost in your first days (numbers do not equal floors and the room location is really confusing, some doors do not open and some doors do not lead to the desired area and some elevators are equally confusing and also if you have heavy luggage prepare to pick it up for some stairs in certain rooms), no bellboy was readily available.

Room: european style, mine had pretty interesting medieval art, modern TV, comfortable bed, heating, work table and good wifi signal (must note that it was an open signal so it's a plus), just enough sockets. Size is below average for me. Had coffee maker, iron and board (board is rather small and fixed to wall) and security box.
Bath: European style, vertical shower, no tub. Everything worked well
Breakfast: buffet, continental, very good service and selection.

Conclusion: I liked it, could get 5 stars with some tweaks but generally i was happy with it, certainly had it's charm and the location for landmarks around center is good. Recomended

Room Tip: Have someone lead you to your room the first time you arrive, it's easy to get lost on your own.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCopenhagen, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear David

Thank you very much for your review. We are really happy to learn that you over all enjoyed it here.

We are so sorry that you had trouble finding your way around. You are right, the layout can be somewhat confusing because the hotel is situated in 4 classic Copenhagen city houses, which are build together. Next time we will see to that someone will show you around.

PS: We are very glad that you mention the good quality WiFi, because we have been working a lot on improving the signal at all rooms.

Kind regards
Marie Thyssen /Hotel Kong Arthur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is tucked away in a cul de sac just off the beaten track. This hotel is very friendly and within easy walking distance of the centre of town.

Great for a break with nice furnishings and very friendly staff. It has a spa but I did go in. Building work was going on out front but didn't impact on noise at all.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCopenhagen, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Gusman

Thank you so much for your review. It’s such a pleasure to learn you enjoyed your stay and that the construction work at the lake building wasn't of any inconvenience.

We hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again.


Best regards
Marie Thyssen /Hotel Kong Arthur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I checked in early in the morning. I got a room immediately, and a free breakfast. Very good location near Nörreport metro, and train stations and bus stops. It was easy to visit DTU. Nicea nd quite hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCopenhagen, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Heikki

Thank you so much. We are more than happy about your lovely words!
We are looking forward to welcoming you again sometime.

All the best
Marie Thyssen /Hotel Kong Arthur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room was reasonable size but not well presented in either decor or furniture. Bathroom had a bad smell.
Hotel restaurants though accessed via a disorganised courtyard were very good.
Expected 4 star standard but the hotel fell quite a long way short

Room Tip: Try a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCopenhagen, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Peter

We are so sorry that you didn’t like it here. Perhaps our style just isn’t your style. We are well aware that we can’t be of everybody's taste. Anyway we will ask our technicians to go through the bathrooms drains an extra time, urgently.

Kind regards
Marie Thyssen / Hotel Kong Arthur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kong Arthur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kong Arthur

Address: Norre Sogade 11, Copenhagen 1370, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Copenhagen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#17 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#17 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#23 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kong Arthur 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kong Arthur is situated right between the beautiful inner lakes of Copenhagen and the buzzing downtown, only 15 min. from the airport by metro. The style is exclusive and modern with a hint of medieval - we call it a mix of rustic and chic. The atmosphere is cozy and informal: A lit fireplace, comfy sofas, pillows in the window sill, a stack of books on the shelves, beautiful courtyards adorned with green plants, cobbles and a unique peacefulness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Kong Arthur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kong Arthur Copenhagen
Kong Arthur Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kong Arthur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.