We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay at the Hotel Kong Arthur, Copenhagen” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kong Arthur

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Kong Arthur to your Saves list
Hotel Kong Arthur
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Norre Sogade 11, Copenhagen 1370, Denmark (Indre By)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay at the Hotel Kong Arthur, Copenhagen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

A wonderful hotel, great central location and lovely setup. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable and we enjoyed being able to open windows with a view of the courtyard below. Breakfast was a highlight with fresh and wholesome food. We also enjoyed sitting having a glass of wine in the lobby area. The location is excellent with an easy walk to the city centre. Would definitely stay again...nice staff and had a great stay.

Room Tip: We booked a double superior which was great for us two who stayed for a week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    270
    104
    26
    11
See reviews for
69
274
25
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Hotel Kong Arthur, and we feel like the hotel more than met our needs. The prices were reasonable, the location was great and the staff was very helpful anwering our questions and helping us with our plans. We rented a bicycles right there at the hotel which was very convenient. We liked the location because we could easily bike to the sites and the subway was very close when we needed to get to the airport at 4:00 in the morning. The staff was helpful in giving us great directions and assured us walking at that time of h
the morning was safe. The rooms were not large but very adequate and extremely clean. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast buffet was a little expensive and we were disappointed we could not just order a single item instead of the entire buffet. The lobby was welcoming and even provided wine in the late afternoon. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Just returned from a short weekend break. Slightly apprehensive as we were not sure what we might get due to a couple of reviews. However, this was a lovely eye-opener. The hotel was easy to get to from Norreport station. Right by the river. Within walking distance of Copenhagen's shops and attractions. Room was not huge though suited our needs. It was very clean and stylish with tea and coffee facilities. Helpful staff providing us with English tea bags and extra milk for our tea when requested. The lobby area with sofas added a lovely ambience to the hotel. Also if you are a runner, great routes to have an early morning run! Will definitely stay again if ever back in Copenhagen. Would also recommend Cafe Munk which is just around the corner for a nice breezy lunch.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskego, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Kong Arthur before leaving on a Baltic cruise. The hotel has a great location across the street from a lake. We were able to walk to Nyhavn, the Stroget, Tivoli, Rosenberg Castle, as well as restaurants and the open market. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. Rooms were small, by American standards, but very clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet, included with our room, was wonderful. The hotel has a lovely courtyard which was a perfect meeting place for our group of 14.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife for two nights in September 2013. The hotel is well located close to Norreport metro and all the central attractions are within walking distance. We stayed in an economy double which was on the small side but was very comfortable and cosy. The bathroom was more like a wet room and did flood a little but this wasn't really a problem. Overall we were pleased with our room. Breakfast was excellent although if not included it is very expensive for what is essentially a buffet, no a la carte. Check in was very efficient. We used the spa and found this to be a real perk of staying at the hotel. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay in the Kong Arthur, the location is just north of the main city centre overlooking the river, making it ideal for chilling out. Around the corner is the hipster influenced cafe Kalaset, which has great breakfasts, and further along is the tram to the airport along with a nice marketplace with great coffee.
Inside the hotel there is a spa, though nothing in it is complementary, if you were allowed free basic use I would have given 5 stars. The rooms are large and tidy with stylish bathrooms, there is also a free glass of wine in the early evening everyday (wine hour) which packs out the reception with guests (for an hour at least) :-) it was a nice touch, especially as the wine served is first class.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The Kong Arthur is well located in a quaint and relaxing part of the city, not far from the centre of town and with easy access to everywhere. The neighbourhood has some nice restaurants close by as well as the new Torvehallerne market. The hotel staff is friendly, efficient and knowledgeable and the rooms have been modernised to include the comfort you expect in a new hotel and still keep some of the charm of the older one. The breakfast offered is varied and nice. I would definitively return to the Kong Arthur.

Room Tip: My room was in the front building facing the street and was quiet even if the view was nothing to wr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kong Arthur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kong Arthur

Address: Norre Sogade 11, Copenhagen 1370, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Copenhagen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#17 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#17 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#23 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kong Arthur 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kong Arthur is situated right between the beautiful inner lakes of Copenhagen and the buzzing downtown, only 15 min. from the airport by metro. The style is exclusive and modern with a hint of medieval - we call it a mix of rustic and chic. The atmosphere is cozy and informal: A lit fireplace, comfy sofas, pillows in the window sill, a stack of books on the shelves, beautiful courtyards adorned with green plants, cobbles and a unique peacefulness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Kong Arthur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kong Arthur Copenhagen
Kong Arthur Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kong Arthur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.