We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location and a comfortable room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Copenhagen Crown Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Copenhagen Crown Hotel to your Saves list
Copenhagen Crown Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   VesterbroGade 41, Copenhagen 1620, Denmark (Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very good location and a comfortable room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel. It was a small room, very comfortable, bedding and bath. It was a bit pricey. The option with breakfast is very good. They have a breakfast eatery on the roof top with a nice view. The breakfast buffet they offer is very good and complete.They make their own homemade strawberry jam. Front del clerks are very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    167
    103
    29
    14
See reviews for
66
129
20
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Heswall, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for four nights for our xmas markets short break. It is ideally situated for a short walk to the city centre and only 10 minutes easy walk from the main railway station. The hotel is clean and the beds are very comfortable. There are lifts to all floors which is welcome as the breakfast room is on the top floor (5th) which gives views across the city. The hotel staff are very friendly and so helpful and all speak very good English. There are restaurants and bars in very easy walking distance with very good choices with most offering theatre menus as the magnificent theatre is only a short walk away. Although there is excellent nightlife in the surrounding area, the hotel is amazingly quiet and we were not disturbed at night. The buffet breakfast was also very good and quite ample. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Most rooms look onto the courtyard which is very quiet. We had a room at the back of the hotel which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Simple hotel and modest rooms but clean ones. I was travelling with my friend (2 women) and we got first room with double bed and when I tried to call to reception, the phone's wire was broken..
I walked back to reception and we got room with twin beds, but the room was smelling, so we had to keep windows open almost all the time... I don't know was it because they hadn't use the room for long time, or what was wrong... Room was in 4th floor and straight under the breakfast room, so we woke up 7 am both mornings, when they started to move chairs upstairs...:(
Staff was friendly and we got clean towels next morning...we didn't need any cleaning because we stayed there only one weekend. Breakfast was quiet simple but okay because it was included the room price. Location is about 600m away from railway station but to the opposite direction from downtown... So all the walking streets and shops are at least 1 kilometers away... Price was okay and we got 1 hour later check out for free.

Room Tip: Don't take room from 4th floor, breakfast room is on 5th floor and you will wake up 7 am every m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Central location on Vesterbrogade, 5 min walking distance to the train station. Is a quiet hotel with a very attentive staff. Breakfast has enough quality. On the same street there are several supermarkets and transport.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Small but nice hotel, 10 minutes walk to/from Central Station, in Vesterbro area.

The rooms are small but more than sufficient for a single traveler or couple.

The hotel is set back off the busy street (Vesterbrogade) and I had no issues with noise.

My room was lovely and bright with windows that opened out to a park down below. My room also had a work desk, which was very handy.

Literally, one street over is the excellent Mikkeller Bar (small bar with excellent craft brews) and one street in the other direction is the wonderful all-vegan, raw restaurant/cafe simpleRAW.

Extremely good value for an expensive city.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

The hotel rooms are spotless, 10 minute walk to central train station. Staff friendly and helpful. The rooms are a good size with extra luggage room and a separate bathroom. The windows open and we had a nice outlook. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel. The location was okay. I would like to have been closer to Nyhavn however we walked there and it took about 20 mins. Tivoli gardens were also walking distance about 15 mins from hotel. If you have the time, walking was great b/c we got to see so much.
Copenhagen is a lovely city, not overcrowded and the most friendly people you will meet.
I highly recommend the river cruise, it was fantastic & you see so much. Catch the river cruise at Nyhavn wharf - go there b/c the waterfront is spectacular.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Stayed there one nite in late June. A small nice hotel with friendly staff but a bit pricy.
Was a bit noisy in early morning cause we're all woke up at 5am when the staff pushed the trolley in the courtyard.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Copenhagen Crown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copenhagen Crown Hotel

Address: VesterbroGade 41, Copenhagen 1620, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Copenhagen Crown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic hotel with modern comfort, located downtown near the railway station & airport bus terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Copenhagen Crown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copenhagen Crown Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.