We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fashion to be seen at the Admiral” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Copenhagen Admiral Hotel

Save Saved
You added Copenhagen Admiral Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Toldbodgade 24- 28, Copenhagen 1253, Denmark (Indre By)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
free WIFI
Ranked #16 of 118 hotels in Copenhagen
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Fashion to be seen at the Admiral”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

If you are the kind of person that like to be seen in trendy places , then , the Admiral is for you
I found my bedroom , small , with nothing spécial except a high price !
Breakfast was not better than any hotel of that type , it is certainly well situated , again if you like touristic places .
I much prefer smaller hôtels , much warmer , with a better feeling of what Denmark can bring to you . Breakfast is also more traditional

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,850 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    533
    860
    311
    97
    49
See reviews for
215
738
76
397
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

My husband and I came for my birthday treat and delighted with the admiral. We'll located and nice to return to at the end of the day. Ate at Salt restaurant which was very high standard but enjoyed ambience of the bar more. Good cocktails and friendly service. Great view if opera house and harbour from harbour side rooms.

Room Tip: Harbour side is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Loved the style of this hotel on the harbour with its exposed brickwork, arches and maritime heritage, our room overlooked the water which was just luck of the draw rather than a request but they are busy constructing an exhibition centre opposite so we were actually woken by the noise of construction work, in a couple of year this building will presumably be the view so I would not personally push for a water view room especially in the future. The bedroom was contemporary and comfortable with a 6ft bed, the bathroom felt slightly dated but adequate, the bar area and lobby are nice places to sit and enjoy a cocktail, tivoli gardens is about a 30 min walk in a straight line as the crow flies, the little mermaid an easy 15 mins along the waterfront (prepare to be underwhelmed) and there were always taxis available outside the front entrance. We used the train to get from the airport and then a taxi to the hotel, DO NOT DO THIS, the metro takes 15 mins and gets closer to the hotel if you don't mind a 10 min walk the hotel end, the taxi from the station cost us £15 in rush hour traffic because the cost is based on time not distance, a taxi from the airport will be about £30 minimum. We visited in December when the outside terrace was closed and I suspect in the summertime this is a great place to sit and watch the world go by. The restaurant seemed very popular and we could not get a table the night we arrived so if you think you will want dinner ring ahead and book to be safe, bar snacks are available but the menu is very limited. Would return should we ever revisit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is build in a nice old warehouse, on walking distance of the center of Copenhagen. Some interesting tourist attractions are close by. In the area there are a lot of restaurants to choose with quit some variety. Pricing of course is high in Copenhagen.

The hotel could do some improvements, especially on the elevator which are noisy during the evening. So ask for a room somewhere starting from the middle.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

This hotel was in a very good position and made a walk to almost everywhere seem possible. We had a higher room and it was on two levels, overlooking the Opera House, the only thing we would have liked was bigger windows so we could enjoy the view more. The character of the building was very interesting with many wonderful models of old ships.
Breakfast was very extensive

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Admiral Hotel 3 nights. The service was great, very friendly team and everybody speaks English! Early check in was no problem, the hotel room is big enough and very clean. The bathroom is maybe a bit outdated, but works well. Free wifi in the whole hotel for all your equipment.

The bar is great for a drink or small bite. The food is prepared by the Salt restaurant of the hotel. Good quality! Also breakfast is prepared with focus on quality and fresh products. It was busy during breakfast, but there was plenty of food. Some guests had to wait before seating.

Overall a very good hotel, service and friendly staff. Perfect place to stay when you are in Copenhagen!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Just back from a three night stay at the fab Admiral hotel, lovely location on the water front easy to get around from. Room lovely clean and comfortable stayed on the top floor room just great with staircase going up to the bedroom and sitting room below very warm comfortable bed. Breakfast very good and very good service all staff very friendly. Will definitely be returning a excellent place to stay.

Room Tip: Top floor lovely room and nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Copenhagen Admiral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copenhagen Admiral Hotel

Address: Toldbodgade 24- 28, Copenhagen 1253, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#9 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#11 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#14 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Copenhagen Admiral Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Danish quality and 200 years’ history when you stay at the Copenhagen Admiral Hotel. The uniquely designed hotel is housed in a converted 18th century warehouse building, located near Copenhagen’s best shopping and cultural attractions, and neighbouring the Royal Palace and the Royal Playhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Splendia, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Copenhagen Admiral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Hotel Copenhagen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copenhagen Admiral Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.