We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott Copenhagen” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Copenhagen Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Copenhagen Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kalvebod Brygge 5, Copenhagen 1560, Denmark (Indre By)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #18 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Placentia, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Marriott Copenhagen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent service; fast check in; room was very clean and spacious
Good central point to get to tourist attractions; concierge lounge was outstanding
Hotel was one stop on the hop on/hop off tourist bus; convenient to get to city

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    666
    799
    276
    100
    52
See reviews for
413
666
86
403
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Mirage, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff was wonderful and our room had an amazing view of the river! It was our first time in Copenhagen and the staff really did everything they could to make it a wonderful stay for us. Highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very nice rooms, Danish modern architecture and ambiance in lobby bar, friendly staff. Rooms with views of canal on one side, Tivoli Garden on the other side. Good location, though not in the center of town, 15 minute walk to most places of interest.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a very early arrival and my daughter and I were surprised to get our room so early. We even had a beautiful room on the canal. That was great because that Thursday was the nicest day of the 4 we stayed in Copenhagen and we decided to explore the city by renting bikes early from the hotel.
Their staff is very attentive and their breakfast was impressive and so were the omelettes. Their location is near the station but also walking distance to many places including restaurants. I would recommend this place anytime.

Room Tip: Hotel is quiet but ask for canal side of course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is very close to Tivoli park, the train station, and downtown. Walking distance. Buses available for hop on-hop off tours of city. Hotel lovely and clean. Staff very nice. Quite American which was nice.

Room Tip: Choose city view to see Tivoli.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Flew into Copenhagen early and our room was not ready, which was fine and what we expected. Spent a good part of that day touring the city. When we came back getting our room became a bit of an ordeal. We were on the club level so the additional wait was fine because we had a place to sit and had something to drink. Our morning experience with the front desk was less than pleasant and we were a bit frustrated to find on our return that everything was not ready. The staff on during the afternoon rose to occasion and fixed everything.

The hotel really needs to fix the front desk process for early arrivals.

Room Tip: The choices are water or Trivioli view. Go for the water view, you will be so much happier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax Region, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we booked the hotel online, it gave a room with a water view option. I highly suggest getting this one. Our view was fantastic. The windows were huge. We loved our view so much, that we didn't have the heart to close the drapes at night. A little bright upon waking (ha ha). The rooms were very large, which was great for us, as we were three friends each requiring our own bed ( we also had a rollaway bed).. The buffet breakfast was large and so much variety!. The lobby had danish designed furniture and you could rent bikes from the hotel. Tivoli was a walking distance away, as well as the pedestrian shopping area and Nyhavn.

Room Tip: Any water side room I'm sure would be great. It was in a quiet area of the city, yet not far fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Copenhagen Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copenhagen Marriott Hotel

Address: Kalvebod Brygge 5, Copenhagen 1560, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#11 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#15 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#17 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Copenhagen Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its windows on the quaint harbor in Denmark's capital, the fully air-conditioned Copenhagen Marriott Hotel, voted as Denmark's Leading business hotel 2007, captures the charm of this fairytale city. Beyond the doors of this luxury Copenhagen hotel are our city's most beloved sights, all within a 20-minute stroll. Inside our doors, you'll find spacious guest rooms offering exquisite views, luxurious bedding with down comforters, rich linens, a desk and high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Copenhagen Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Copenhagen
Copenhagen Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copenhagen Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.