We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourably impressed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Copenhagen Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Copenhagen Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kalvebod Brygge 5, Copenhagen 1560, Denmark (Indre By)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #19 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Favourably impressed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Attended the Hotel on business. The event was very well organised. My room was facing the water. Excellent views. The room was spacious. The hotel's restaurant and bar were also very good. Service was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
I would stay there again.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    787
    271
    99
    52
See reviews for
407
656
86
396
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

One of the best hotel in Europe...
Room are large
Services are excellent & generous
View is amazing on the canal
Isolation of the room is super
My room was in executive floor with service of executive lounges with food & drink in it all the time free
Price is fair for what you got..

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was my 3rd or 4th return to this hotel whilst in Copehagen for work. It is expensive. 150kroner (£15) for 24hours WiFi does seem excessive these days and c £20 for cooked breakfast but I had a spacious , comfortable room with view of the harbour and no complaints plus a short walk to the city centre and station , taxi rank etc
Ive stayed in several hotels in Copenhagen for work over the last 15 years , this is my favourite .

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed in this hotel the 30th of april through the 2nd of may and on the night of the first went and had some hot chocolate (yummy) and a charcuterie board. The board was a small plate that was 25 usd with a stack of about 5 slices of one meat and one slice of prosciutto three small cheeses... no bread...olives... and some honey covered apricots. One of the Apricots had looked like it was already eaten, the olives were like frozen, and the meat looked like it was from the breakfast that morning (same with the cheese). I spent the rest of the night tied to the bathroom (am currently writing this in the bathroom). Do not eat the charcuterie board.

Room Tip: nice water views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasileia M, Guest Relations Manager at Copenhagen Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Bethany V,

It is important that when you experience such a discomfort that you consider coming from our offerings, to notify a member of the staff immediately for internal investigation and assistance.

We stand by our preparation procedures and we assure you that every dish in our Hotel is freshly made by our Chefs. Our Kitchen prepares meals for all guests, outside patrons, conference delegates and the entire staff- and should there was any issue with our products and ingredients it would therefore not be a sole incident.

I took the liberty to send you a separate private message with my contact details should you wish to discuss further.

Kind Regards,

Vasileia Mylona
Guest Relations
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I made the reservation by Booking.com and chose the large bed in the options because I was traveling with my husband. Upon arriving, the front desk told me that this type of bed was not available to customers who did not make the reservation through the Marriott website. Further, also the free wi-fi isn't available for this kind of costumer!
I was very angry and disappointed because when booking had that option and chose this hotel because it was considered very good by reviews.
The given solution was to put me in a room on a floor much lower, with no view, which was not satisfied.
Besides that, the room is comfortable and the breakfast is well served.

Room Tip: If you want a good room, it's better make the reservation by Marriott website, otherwise you won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasileia M, Guest Relations Manager at Copenhagen Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Alinesorciere,
Greetings from the Copenhagen Marriott Hotel and thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on this site!

I am pleased to hear that you found our rooms comfortable and that you were happy with our breakfast offerings.

It is disappointing however that you were not satisfied with your room allocation, as our associates made every effort to accommodate you in a room with your preferred bed-type albeit the only one available was on a low floor. I assure you however, that the accommodation category you received was the one you had booked according to the confirmation presented upon check-in and we are truly sorry for the unintended inconvenience.

It is customary for Hotel brands to offer special courtesies and custom-made deals through their corporate webpages that are otherwise not available through third-party travel agents. Since January 2015, we are happy to extend complimentary internet services to everyone booking directly at marriott.com, as well as guarantee bed-type preference among other features. In addition, every reservation has a useful ‘Virtual Concierge’ link, where our patrons have the opportunity to arrange and request an ample selection of services and extra amenities- as well as use state of the art mobile check in and check out applications for their convenience. Again, these are not features that can be supported by other online travel agents. Plus our ‘Look No Further’ policy, guarantees that you are offered the best rates in the market according to the packages you selected!

Should you wish to return in the feature, please do not hesitate to contact a Marriott representative directly. We will be happy to assist you with all your requirements and honor all your preferences to ensure a wonderful stay.

With Kind Regards,
Vasileia Mylona
Guest Relations
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We har brunch at Marriott's Midtown Grill today.
It was fantastic. Excellent and discreet service, fresh food which was nicely presented and a fair price!
The spectacular views and nice settings makes this place a great choice for a Sunday family brunch. We will be back!

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night on city break tour. Hotel is in convenient location, rooms are in good Marriott standard. Wifi was included in room rate. On site car park is also available. Breakfast with decent spread of options. All in all it is a good choice.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Copenhagen Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copenhagen Marriott Hotel

Address: Kalvebod Brygge 5, Copenhagen 1560, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#9 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#16 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#18 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Copenhagen Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its windows on the quaint harbor in Denmark's capital, the fully air-conditioned Copenhagen Marriott Hotel, voted as Denmark's Leading business hotel 2007, captures the charm of this fairytale city. Beyond the doors of this luxury Copenhagen hotel are our city's most beloved sights, all within a 20-minute stroll. Inside our doors, you'll find spacious guest rooms offering exquisite views, luxurious bedding with down comforters, rich linens, a desk and high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Copenhagen Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Copenhagen
Copenhagen Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copenhagen Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.