We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Copenhagen Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Copenhagen Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kalvebod Brygge 5, Copenhagen 1560, Denmark (Indre By)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #19 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Sciacca, Italy
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Busy business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I have enjoyed my stay at the marriott. Rooms were decent and service is ok. The challenge is that the hotel was jammed with tourists getting ready to go on their cruise ships. I think this thrifty tourists had nothing better to do then hang out in the executive lounge and eat and drink as much as they could for free. The room was overcrowded and the staff overwhelmed at times

Did not make for a pleasant experience. I would stay here again when the cruise depart for good

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    790
    273
    99
    52
See reviews for
408
657
86
398
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kungsbacka, Sverige
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights just before Christmas Eve, and we got a very good price for a standard room for 4 persons. When we arrived and saw the room, we realized that the beds were guite small, not wide enough for two adults. When we asked for an extra bed we got it for free (usually there's a fee for that) and then all of us could sleep very comfortably.
The breakfast was amazing! It was low season when we where there, but even so we had to wait in line for about 20 minutes to get a table the first morning, but on the two remaining mornings we could just walk straight in.
Only free wifi in the lobby area was bad, but it was nice to sit there in front of the fireplace when the snow was falling outside.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed at the Marriot after departing a Baltic cruise. Believe it or not, my luggage fell into the water coming off of the ship and that was the not a start to a good day. When we got to the Marriot, we explained my wet clothing and they found an office for me to hang all of my wet things up to dry. When it still wasn't dry by the check in time of 4, they suggested dry cleaning it all. They rushed the dry cleaning and I had everything clean and dry by 7:30 that night. Everyone there really tried there best to help us out. The rooms were large and the executive lounge was wonderful. I don't think we paid for that, but they upgraded us after all of the problems of our day. Thank you staff for all of your help on July 16th!

Room Tip: Water view was worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The facilities are nice and the location is OK in that is a short walk to Tivoli (10 Min) but expect twice that to most other places of interest. The hotel caters to the large group mentality ( i.e. Cruise ships). We had to wait 30 min to get to the front of the line at check in to be told our room would not be ready for several hours. We saw this on the next day as well. When we did get the room at 4PM - after an hour of waiting I went down to find out why our bags had not been sent to the room. The hotel had a late night party outside by the river that was loud and lasted well into the evening which we heard in our room. The executive lounge was relocated for some event and seemed a bit dysfunctional and when it returned to the 11th floor was always crowded with limited seating. Being platinum and gold members we were both surprised by the number of people with access to the club - a bit unusual especially with the number of children in the lounge. But it appears breakfast was $40 per person so maybe not that surprised folks are looking for an alternative if given one. It is a new and nice facility but one where corporate Marriott can certainly spend some time working out the kinks. There are many ways the staff could have helped in making this a more customer friendly location as I saw numerous opportunities to do so.

Room Tip: The higher the better - I had a river view and enjoyed it but it seems like a city view would have b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed at the Copenhagen Marriott for 5 days. The hotel seems to be very new and is in excellent condition. The rooms are large and very nicely furnished. The showers are very cheap - small hand showers. The executive lounge is small for the size of the hotel and gets very crowded. When the food finishes and that is it - they don't fill the empty dishes. We had breakfast in the restaurant and it is very nice but very crowded. Service is very poor cosidering the amount they charge for breakfast. Overall staff was not very friendly or helpful. The hotel is a bit out of the way from the city center and is about a 20 minute walk. Not much public transportation options. There are a lot of taxis lined up outside the hotel but they are expensive. Overall I would rate the hotel average considering it is a Category 7 hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, CA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Zuzanna, the head concierge, helped my wife and I after my wife had crashed on a Segway tour. She made sure that we both went to the hospital. My wife got stitches for free!
The rooms were GREAT! We stayed at the Copenhagen Marriot right after staying at a very funky place in the Swedish countryside. This Marriot was WONDERFUL by comparison.
We stayed three nights. It was convenient to all we wanted to see. Their help when we really needed it was MOST appreciated! We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the water show the usage of both the parks and the canals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, India
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Marriot Copenhagen , located on water front a nice peaceful location not far from city center , just 500 mtrs from Trivoli Garden , 1 km from central railway station.

A big five Star deluxe hotel ideal for Business and holidays. nice breakfast (live omelets), big Wi fi lobby , water front sitting area / deck),Taxis are not very expensive to commute in Copenhagen provided you are going in Traffic area. even this location is well connected by Buses .
Evening turn down services , over all a great hotel.

Room Tip: We did not visit the spa though it a big spa , rooms on water front are with better view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Copenhagen Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copenhagen Marriott Hotel

Address: Kalvebod Brygge 5, Copenhagen 1560, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#9 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#16 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#18 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Copenhagen Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its windows on the quaint harbor in Denmark's capital, the fully air-conditioned Copenhagen Marriott Hotel, voted as Denmark's Leading business hotel 2007, captures the charm of this fairytale city. Beyond the doors of this luxury Copenhagen hotel are our city's most beloved sights, all within a 20-minute stroll. Inside our doors, you'll find spacious guest rooms offering exquisite views, luxurious bedding with down comforters, rich linens, a desk and high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Copenhagen Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Copenhagen
Copenhagen Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copenhagen Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.