We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice hotel! SUPERP breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Imperial Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Imperial Hotel to your Saves list
Imperial Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vester Farimagsgade 9, Copenhagen 1606, Denmark (Indre By)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very Nice hotel! SUPERP breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed here during our summer roadtrip towards Cannes in france!
Location was Nice! Lots of restaurants and pubs right outside the lobby! Very Nice aircondition in room!
Great super Fresh breakfast with meats, eggs, cheeses, pastries rolls bread cereals bacon and so on! One of the few hotels with normal size juice glasses!usually one glas=one zip!!
I can recomend this hotel to all of my friends.. And all of tripadvisor!
You can clearly find a cheaper hotel.. But imperial is worth the extra cost! There was some parking in the street, and also a parking Garage right next door!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Thomsen, Direktør at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Google Translation
Tak for din anmeldelse på TripAdvisor. Jeg sætter stor pris på feedback fra vores gæster, da det er med til at højne vores service og produkt.

Jeg er glad for at høre, at I havde et godt ophold hos os.

Vi ser frem til at byde jer velkommen en anden gang.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    368
    213
    56
    20
See reviews for
106
260
51
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Western Ireland, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Very good location, close to train station, Tivoli and the main shopping street. Staff were pleasant, rooms were clean and comfortable. Buffet breakfast was nice, apart from the scrambled eggs. Excellent Italian restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Thomsen, Direktør at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Google Translation
Tak for din anmeldelse på TripAdvisor. Jeg sætter stor pris på feedback fra vores gæster, da det er med til at højne vores service og produkt.

Jeg er glad for at høre, at I havde et godt ophold hos os. Jeres kommentarer på vores røræg er noteret.

Vi ser frem til at byde jer velkommen en anden gang.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Nothing exciting about this hotel - it's pretty basic but clean and offers good service. Best part is it's location...just a few blocks from Tivoli and within walking distance of the major pedestrian shopping mall. If you're just looking for a place to stay for a night or two, this will do fine -- but keep your expectations in check that this is your typical (basic) European hotel that isn't going to be overly luxurious.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We made a one night booking with hotels.com as a special offer for a standard room. We asked that the room be ready for an early check in, but we suspect that no such effort was made to uphold this request, which would eliminate the chance of selling us an upgrade. It's a common thing for hotels, it's just sad when greed gets in the way of good service and forming a loyal customer base. The room was clean and nice but there were a lot of small errors. The window wouldn't work, our remote didn't work, the TV channels kept getting disconnected, the wifi signal was weak, there were several of damaged ornaments in the bathroom. Not up to the standard that you would expect for the price. The maintenance crew were rude and asked us every hour pre-check out, when we were leaving. The receptionists were however really nice and helpful. Overall the hotel was nice, but there were some fix-uppers they need to attend to.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed at the Imperial Hotel for 1 night in June 2014 before our cruise to the Baltic Seas. Our room was on the 7th Floor but there was no view at all. Upon entering the room, we could smell from the water closet and sure enough, it was yellowish and not flushed - pretty disgusting. The furniture looked really tired and the glass shelves were so dusted that we dare not go near it - you could see the layer of dust on it very clearly. The air conditioning did not seem to work at all so we opened the window instead; which gave us a few mosquito bites. We booked a taxi to the cruise terminal thru the reception the night before our cruise. We wanted to leave a bit earlier so we asked the reception to change the time and found out that they had made an error - about 5 hours later than what we booked it for.
The hotel is very expensive for what you get. As well, there is a charge for using credit cards. I would not recommend this hotel to other travellers.

Room Tip: I don't think there is any good room in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Location is perfect, just a few blocks from the central station or Tivoli. Rooms a bit small but otherwise very good. Recommended if a central location is high priority. Breakfast was not included, a bit expensive so we skipped it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDINBURGH
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The Hotel was modern and the staff were helpful. The room was good but the bathroom was a bit on the small side. The pug in the hand basin was faulty and despite an attempt being made, it was still faulty. Site was good and central. Breakfast was OK but the cooked one was a bit cool ... out too long.
All these were just little matters which had little effect on us.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel

Address: Vester Farimagsgade 9, Copenhagen 1606, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s no doubt that Imperial Hotel is much more than a tastefully decorated, modern four-star hotel in the heart of Copenhagen. That’s because for more than 50 years, the hotel’s vibrant international atmosphere has attracted both Danish and international guests with a passion for good food and drink.Whether your business schedule is packed tight or you have ample time for sightseeing, Imperial Hotel is the perfect base conveniently located just steps from Tivoli Gardens, Strøget, City Hall Square and Copenhagen Central Station.If you are planning a meeting or conference, you can leave it to us to create the ideal environment with professional staff in one of our six conference rooms of various sizes. In our newly refurbished restaurant, Ristorante L’Appetito, we indulge our guests with authentic Italian delicacies made from excellent seasonal ingredients, lovingly created by our talented chef and his Italian team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Imperial Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.