We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nebo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nebo to your Saves list
Hotel Nebo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Istedgade 6 - 8, Copenhagen 1650, Denmark (Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

no bad hotel,there are all,it is clean,everyday they are cleaned the room and the bathroom,it is closed to rail station and city centre!there are a lot of supermarket,expensive and cheap..very good hotel in one city expensive but wonderful!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    227
    147
    49
    39
See reviews for
61
142
152
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

It is very close to the central station and then...the cheapest we could find in Copenhagen!! Highly recommended to those on a budget!
Shared bathroom not clean, in particular the toilets while the shower rooms are in a better condition, with perfect heating!!
As for the room, well ... A small one with very little space to move, two beds pushed together , a washbasin, some furniture and of course the detestable moquette!
No matter what though, in our opinion and for a short stay everything is just ok!
We have paid about 128 € for three nights. You have to pay appart for breakfast, we did not take it thinking it would be better taste different things in the numerous bakeries of the city!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I stayed there for a weekend with my friend. Located next to train station and on all touristic places within 20-30 min walking distance. Helpful service desk people; available all time. We enjoyed our stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynooth, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

This hotel was great for our first trip to Copenhagen. The location was great with lots of nearby restaurants and it was so close to the train station. The room was fine enough, for the price it was better than you would get in most places and the shared bathrooms are totally fine. We very rarely stay somewhere w/ a shared bathroom, but this place showed us that it's not so bad. The folks at the desk were great and helpful. We will recommend this hotel, and Copenhagen in general, to any of our friends looking to do some travel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynooth, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Nebo over our Christmas Holiday. The hotel has a fabulous location, it is only 100 meters from the train station, if that. There is also a wonderful 7-11 and bakery on the same block. But, I was very, very impressed with the customer service. I found myself in need of a doctor while in Copenhagen. The amazing front desk clerk (young man, works overnight) pointed us to a pharmacy and spoke to the doctor on the phone when my American accent was just not working on the Danish words. When the doctor arrived the young man let me know immediately and sent him to the room. The next morning the clerk checked to see how I was doing. He certainly ly went above and beyond.

Cleanliness of the hotel was not an issue, the rooms and shared restrooms were cleaned daily. In fact, I never saw another person in the shared restrooms. My only suggestion would be to add a hot water kettle in each room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights from 16/11/2013 to 19/11/2013. It was in a brilliant location (right behind the Central train station) and the staff were lovely. We were even given a room upgrade as it was my boyfriends birthday while we stayed there which was a lovely gesture. It was very easy to get to the hotel from the airport. We purchased our train tickets from the ticket desk in the airport and took the escalator on the right hand side to the platform. The train was very quick, only 10 mins. We took our luggage to the hotel and left it in the luggage room as check wasn't till the afternoon. I do wish the hotel would put a kettle in the rooms though as it was annoying having to go the seven-eleven for a coffee. We paid more for a private bathroom, but if we stated here again I would consider a room with the shared facilities as these looked very clean. While we were in Copenhagen, we went to Nyhavn, Carlsberg museum, Tivoli amusement park and the little mermaid statue. All of these were great, but I would definitely recommend visiting all of these places. We also went to ripleys, guiness world records and hans Christian museum which were ok, but I would encourage anyone to go to these. We ate in some nice places, the Le President bistro on the main shopping street and Jensens Bofhus (there are a few of these around). We would recommend Copenhagen for a city break! Easyjet flights were very good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

The hotel is clean enough. rooms cleaned and linen changes every day. The shared toilets etc are clean as well. you get what you pay for and for the price this hotel is good value. It is the nearest hotel on Istedgade to the train station. There are a lot of budget hotels in the area Absalon, Anderson, Star, Saga, Omena, Centrum.

Other folk have commented on the area but it is fine...just ignore the one or two folk hanging about. Indeed going down Istedgade away from the hotel there is a great choice of café and fast food at decent prices.

The one thing I would say about this hotel (and all these old style hotels) is that if you are precious about your sleep take headphones or earplugs to block out the noises of creaking doors and other guests moving about the hotel, there's very little soundproofing.

The main advantage here is location. The main disadvantage is noise in the building

Room Tip: Take ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nebo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nebo

Address: Istedgade 6 - 8, Copenhagen 1650, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nebo 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Travelocity, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Nebo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nebo Hotel Copenhagen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nebo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.