We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good cheap central choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nebo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nebo to your Saves list
Hotel Nebo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Istedgade 6 - 8, Copenhagen 1650, Denmark (Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
St Albans
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Good cheap central choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

It would be hard to be much closer to the station, and while it isn't the Ritz it's very good for the price. Staff were helpful (including giving me a 5 am alarm call) and the place looked quite cheery. The bedroom was pretty tiny, but managed to fit in a small single bed, a wardrobe, a basin, and a desk. Everything was clean and bed was reasonably comfortable. I was close to the showers/WCs and everytime I went past at least one of each was available. Wifi was good and not too dear

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    227
    148
    49
    39
See reviews for
62
142
152
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

If you're looking for accessibility & you're on a budget, this hotel is perfect. Also if you don't mind sharing a bathroom/shower room, as most of their rooms don't have an inside bathroom. It's walking distance to everything: train station, bus station, 7-eleven, restaurants & much more. I will definitely stay here when I plan on going back to Copenhagen.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

The hotel itself very nice,room basic but clean,good size,very friendly staff..the only bad thing is that u can hear other people(guests) as the walls are very thin...but i guess is not the worst..the best thing is the LOCATION..the main train station is on the doorstep..u can take 30mins train to Sweden(Malmo) for around 20 pounds..if u are there for few days its worth doing it..the trains are every half an hour.

Room Tip: take a room from the back to avoid the noise from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We booked this place on price and it turned out to be better than we thought. Had an ensuite room. Faced the courtyard so no street noise but you could hear other travelers through the open windows. It was fine though. The bathroom is small but does the job. Clean if a little worn. Excellent location.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant, NJ
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The hotel itself was fine, bathroom kind of small, but that was expected. What I was not prepared for was the NOISE ! Our room #134 was on the first floor (second floor by US standards). There was no air movement and we had to leave the windows open, but with the windows opened, the noise from the street was UNBEARABLE ! Even with earplugs it was impossible to sleep. The road traffic, people arguing, etc. went on until 2 or 3 in the morning, and started again at 6:00 am. Maybe the interior rooms facing the courtyard were better. I'm not a "wimpy" traveller, and don't complaint about scratchy towels or thin pillows, but I can't help but to complain about this hotel because we were exhausted and unable to sleep. We saved money, but it was totally not worth it.

Room Tip: Only stay here if you can get a room facing the back of the building or on an upper floor away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

A very short walk from Railway station to hotel. Airport to being in our room half an hour. Use the side exit from station, get off train and into station turn left and down stairs out of station turn right and first left and hotel is 20yds up on the right just after the Chinese restaurant. The check in was speedy and staff were always polite and helpful and speak excellent english. We had room 134 on the first floor a family room with ensuite, the room had a fridge which was very useful for keeping our drinks cold. the ensuite was a little on the tight side but worked very well and towels were changed daily. The bed very comfortable and afforded a good sleep, however the pillow was very odd, if hotel reads this would recommend they change them for something more international standard.
The room did get warm during the night, the weather very hot and humid during our stay so could be expected, please note no air conditioning. There could be some noise outside during the small hours around 2am, party revellers with windows closed ok but open you could get disturbed but I sleep like a log, so not much problem for me. We ate breakfast in the hotel on several occasions which was rolls boiled eggs toast cheese and coffee, typical continental European style which I must add was very good and not bad value either at 60DK per head, well worth booking this when you make your reservation.
I would stay here again without any qualms good city hotel great location,good value for money and what a great Thai and Chinese restaurant right on your doorstep, do try them both fair price for top quality food and service.

Room Tip: Ask for the ensuite family room, we had 134 and was very good, fridge in room big bonus. Our room wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nebo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nebo

Address: Istedgade 6 - 8, Copenhagen 1650, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nebo 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Nebo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nebo Hotel Copenhagen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nebo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.