We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again without hesitation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Scandic Copenhagen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Scandic Copenhagen to your Saves list
Scandic Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vester Sogade 6, Copenhagen 1601, Denmark (Indre By)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Would stay again without hesitation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Went with another couple. We both got deluxe rooms on the 14th floor facing the lake/canal. View was terrific. Room was clean and large. Breakfast was terrific and included in price. Free wireless which is a big deal in europe. 5 minute walk to city center, hard rock and tivoli. A little pricy, but we got our money's worth.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    355
    206
    63
    18
See reviews for
159
169
24
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nuremberg, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Just checked out having stayed here a few nights.

Pls expect a couple of hick-ups at this hotel:
- free internet from hotel room is often times frozen - basically it is so much overloaded you are unable to use. you need to come down to hotel lobby for a decent bandwidth
- beds are really soft
- if they check you in for a physically disabled room, that might remind you like being in a hospital.

Otherwise, breakfast is nice, bar is also cosy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Founex
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Nice hotel in centre of Copenhagen. Stayed on the 14th floor and had a beautiful view of the city. Good sized room with excellent beds. Very friendly and service oriented staff. Good breakfast with a wide selection of food. A plus for the bicycle rental available directly from the reception.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I was staying here for a conference, and when I came to my room 2nd day in the evening, Ive noticed that sink was not cleaned, but was too tired to call them. Well. next evening I found it not cleaned again !!! (look at the pics, everything is there: hair, toothpaste, soap...) I went down and asked what's going on. Guess what they said! "Bathroom is cleaned every 4th day !!! this is hotel's policy" After mentioning pictures, internet, tripadviser, expedia, bla bla....sink had been cleaned!!
Otherwise it was ok. Functional room, prison-grey shower with no mat to step on, good breakfast.
Location is good but not the best for sightseeing: 10 min brisk walk to Stroget but with about 12 traffic lights which make it a 20 min walk....stay somewhere more central to enjoy CPH in cold weather.
And, oh, nice green couch near the window with great city view had a lot of dust in its folds and corners. I wonder if they clean it after each customer....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

My husband and I spent four nights at the Scandia, in a 17th-floor room that was spacious, spotless, and had a spectacular view of central Copenhagen. The front desk staff and concierge group were attentive and very well spoken (in English!). The food served at the morning breakfast buffet was of good quality, and the wait staff very prompt about removing used plates/utensils and clearing tables. The hotel's Scandinavian design and furnishings and proximity to many shopping, dining and sightseeing attractions, including the Copenhagen Visitor's Center and Tivoli Gardens, were big selling points. We wanted a European-style hotel with good service and a great location. The Scandia delivered.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Hotel is renovated 2012 and it looks excellent. Rooms are in a very good condition and lobby area is nice, very modern. Breakfast and dinner is good. I have stayed here several times during business trips and also with my family on holiday. Location is perfect, easy access by train from airport, to business destinations by metro. Shopping street Strøget and lovely Tivoli park is only about 250 meters from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We only stayed for one night but were lucky to get early check in and late check out. We found the hotel to be fresh, clean and perfectly located for a weekend break in Copenhagen. The breakfast was crowded and a bit frantic but it included far more than a usual buffet. It is a big hotel and caters to bus loads of people so we couldn't recommend this for a romantic intimate visit but we found it ideal for what we wanted in a quick trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Scandic Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Copenhagen

Address: Vester Sogade 6, Copenhagen 1601, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#26 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Scandic Copenhagen is located in central Copenhagen, with stunning views over the water and Copenhagen city, and close to attractions such as Copenhagen's Tivoli Gardens.The hotel has recently been through a major refurbishment, which has been completed in June 2012. The hotel has 18 floors and is one of Copenhagen's tallest buildings with a bird's-eye view of the city and the famous lakes of Copenhagen.The new design is modern and trendy - prepare yourself for a journey of adventure - From above. The hotel will show the guest Copenhagen From Above.Scandic Copenhagen is also one of Copenhagen's largest conference centres with facilities including an extensive range of modern AV and IT equipment. Copenhagen attractions are right on your doorstep when you stay at hotel Scandic Copenhagen. Tivoli amusement park, Nyhavn and Stroeget shopping street are all within walking distance of the hotel. When staying with us at Scandic Copenhagen, you can relax with a drink and a light meal in our atmospheric lobby bar with mirrors and contemporary design. You can also stop by our relaxation area and unwind in the sauna or workout in the gym. We offer wireless internet access throughout the whole hotel at no extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Scandic Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copenhagen Scandic Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scandic Copenhagen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.