We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scandic Webers

Save Saved
You added Scandic Webers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Scandic Webers
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   VesterbroGade 11 B, Copenhagen 1620, Denmark (Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 117 hotels in Copenhagen
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Great Location, right in the centre near all of the attractions, they assisted me brilliantly with the "lost credit card" problem I had. Great bars and restaurants a short stroll away as is Tivoli.

Greeat staff and clean rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedan2900, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear DrBudgie,

Thank you so much for your very kind review, we are so happy that you hade a good stay and that we where able to help with the problems of your credit card.

Kind regards
Johan Åséll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    122
    84
    30
    10
See reviews for
23
99
37
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The hotel was located a short walk from the main train station. It was easy to ride the train to and from the airport when staying at this hotel. There were many decent restaurants in the neighborhood. The breakfast in the hotel was quite good though not elaborate. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was easy to get to many local attractions. The taxi ride to the cruise port was about 20 minutes for =< US$20. We stayed at this hotel pre- and post- cruise. The hair dryer in the first room did not work and the air conditioner in the second room malfunctioned.

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floors and those facing the internal courtyard were more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedan2900, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear kiaradado,

Thank you very much for reviewing us and giving valuable feedback.

I will look in to the matter of the malfunctioning hair dryer and the a/c as they definitely should be working.

Glad you found the team friendly and helpful, also hope that you had a wonderful cruise.

Kind regards
Johan Åséll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The service was very friendly, and I got assistance when I needed. The free WiFi worked flawlessly, the breakfast buffet was good, and the location quite central. It was also very quiet (on the back side of the hotel).

Room Tip: At least the rooms at the back are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedan2900, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear ristosan,

Thank you very much for this kind review.

We are happy to see that recived good and friendly service and liked our location.

Kind regards
Johan Åséll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thames Ditton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife and I travelled to Copenhagen for a weekend break from the UK. This Hotel is perfectly situated for access to Tivoli Gardens, the Central Train Station and is also within about a 10 minute walk to the main streets in Copenhagen. The breakfast is great, the hotel and rooms are clean. The bathroom is clean, although it has an annoying shower curtain. We heard some street noise, but nothing major and you have to expect this as you staying in the centre of the city.

I would rate this 3 and a half stars if I could. It was a good hotel, nothing more and nothing less.

Room Tip: Choose a room high up if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedan2900, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear GaryW101,

Thank you very muck for your review and feedback from the recent trip with your wife.

Kind regards
Johan Åséll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel several times travelling on business. It has many great features which are essential during business travel - perfect location, decent good quality breakfast, free WiFi (which works also in your room), a lobby shop with snacks and drinks (in case you need to rush to another meeting and need a quick snack), and a small detail but was almost the most important for me - iron & ironing board in the room.

One of the biggest minus side of this hotel was noise - to my experience even being close to elevator doesn't bother so much, but the courtyard facing rooms were awful when every morning 6 am staff started moving the iron carriages with laundry and it made such a horrible noise I wanted to go down and add some oil to their wheels.

The rooms are pretty small (better take DBL for SGL use if you want some space to move around), and also look a bit worn out. However rooms are always clean and functional. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedan2900, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear TotallyFinnish,

Thanks for the review and your effort sharing your experiences with us.

So happy to learn that you stayed with us many times and overall like the place. I will try to find out what goes on in the courtyard early mornings as our housekeeping team does not start before 8 am. and linen delivery is taking place after 10.

We look forward welcoming you back!

Kind regards
Johan Åséll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Just on our first night at the hotel, come back to our room and can hear a strange noise. Took us about 15 minutes to realise that it is the lift going up and down in the lift shaft! Rooms and hotel are nice but worn and battered. Safe doesn't work. Staff are helpful but we are too tired to switch rooms now, will do it in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedan2900, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear RyoukouNingen,

Thank you for the review and please accept my apologies for not living up to expectations during the first night.

I sure hope that we where able to help you change room and fixe the safe during the morning after and that you in spite of the noise could get a good nights sleep.

Kind regards
Johan Åséll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stay at this hotel at least 5-6 times each year. Flying into Kastrup works for me when I visiting Copenhagen or Malmo and even Gothenberg (which is 2 hrs by train from Copenhagen Central). The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the Central station and about 10 minutes from all the restaurants. Scandic rates include breakfast which is OK but not great.

Ask for a room away from the elevator which can be noisy.

The WiFi is also very usable (important for bus. travelers) and the staff is always competent, great English speakers and friendly. I'd suggest walking away from the hotel towards the town center and onto the side streets (from the main walking path) to get to all the great food that Copenhagen has to offer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator which can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Scandic Webers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Webers

Address: VesterbroGade 11 B, Copenhagen 1620, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Webers 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Scandic Webers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Webers Copenhagen
Scandic Webers Hotel Copenhagen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scandic Webers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.