We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and close to city center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of First Hotel Twentyseven

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added First Hotel Twentyseven to your Saves list
First Hotel Twentyseven
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Longangstraede 27, Copenhagen 1468, Denmark (Indre By)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable and close to city center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed one night as we'll board a cruise the following day. Hotel was clean and modern, and within a few minutes walk from Stroget, the carfree pedestrian walkway, and National Museum. Staff was friendly and showed us where to find good restaurants. Room on the small side, but bed was comfortable. Free wi-fi is a plus.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    385
    275
    140
    75
See reviews for
87
461
86
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Hotel was very modern, staff made me very welcome on arrival and helped me park the car. Room on the small side but very clean, great nights sleep.
Breakfast was really good, clean and fresh looking. Great courtyard for drinks.
Hotel was 100mtrs from Tivoli and 100mtrs from a great shopping area. Clean and friendly bars close to Hotel. Bit on the expensive side but probably worth it, I would stay again here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff with great hotel services. All you need if you want a nice room and be just a 3min. walk away from the main Copenhagen attractions. Recommendable for a younger clientel. Great breakfast buffet and nice cocktail lounge. Free coffe during the morning to wake up easier.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My travel agent booked this hotel for me. The location was good, not too far away from the city centre. The room we stayed in however had hardly anything to praise about. It was too small and the steps outside our room didn't help at all when we moved our suitcases into and out of our room. The only saving grace was the friendly reception staff who were always ready to offer us assistance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budd Lake
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This was a fantastic hotel and stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the morning was very good. The location was excellent right across from tivoli and only 2 blocks from strøget. The whole experience was great. I will be back and I would recommend to anyone that's looking for a nice time in Copenhagen.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Very close to the core of the city. Easy to find. Nice clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Brilliant staff who was very helpful when you asked for directions and sightseeing options.
Everything was great!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is my best by far stay at the hotel
There gas been some big improvements to food...room cleanliness..courtyard and especially the attitude of the staff
check in and check out was handled superbly....A great deal of help and support was given from reception ...Thank you



  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to First Hotel Twentyseven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Hotel Twentyseven

Address: Longangstraede 27, Copenhagen 1468, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — First Hotel Twentyseven 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your First Hotel Twentyseven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Hotel Twentyseven
Clarion Collection Copenhagen
Clarion Collection Twentyseven

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage First Hotel Twentyseven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.