We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 out of 10” 5 of 5 stars
Review of First Hotel Twentyseven

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added First Hotel Twentyseven to your Saves list
First Hotel Twentyseven
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Longangstraede 27, Copenhagen 1468, Denmark (Indre By)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Launceston, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“10 out of 10”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Copenhagen. The hotel was modern, spacious, clean and everything you need for a stray away from home. The best part was the room had an iron which is rare in Europe. The bar / lounge area was lively at all times of the day but you couldn't hear any noise in the rooms. The location was excellent with Tivoli only a short walk away and the city hall just down the road. Do yourself a favour and visit Puk Restaurant just down the road for an amazing meal.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    395
    278
    141
    75
See reviews for
88
464
88
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

i was forced to pay a hefty fine for smoking, i was simply trapped as no none smoking sings were displayed in the room /door but just a small line in a small paper mixed and hidden with many leaflets. while check no one informed us or made us sing any document to know that its a none smoking and that if we smoke we have to pay more than 200 euros.
your aim is to have referrals and satisfied clients and note to fine your clients, as a none smoking sign is mandatory and should be clearly displayed in the doors as this common in all the hotels.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torben Lund J, Direktør at First Hotel Twentyseven, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Mr. Sami S

We truly appreciate your feedback on TripAdvisor and thank you for taking the time to rate the hotel.

When you checked in you received a welcome letter where it states that the hotel is a non-smoking hotel. This was also underlined in the information book in the room and a separate non-smoking sign on the bed table. Therefore I can not understand that you feel misled or trapped? As a smoker you also have a responsibility to check if the hotel you book is a smoking-friendly hotel or not.

You were more than welcomed to smoke in our Court Yard or in front of the hotel where we have ashtrays etc.

Hope to see you again at First Hotel Twentyseven.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Modern , clean , stylish, central location,lovely staff ,good food, nice bar.
I actually find it hard to think of something I didn't like .

Located a short walk from the train station , an even shorter walk from the shopping district .
Walking distance from most museums and attractions.
I didn't have to use any form of public transport except from and to the airport .

Highly recommended !!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, the location was very central and perfect for getting out and about in Copenhagen. The decor was modern and clean, and the bar was a very relaxing and enjoyable place to hang out. However, our room was very small and pokey for 2 people, with little room to spare, with no tea or coffee making facilities which we would have appreciated. Staff seemed very helpful and friendly and we would probably stay here again on our next visit, though we would probably look to book a more premium, larger room if they are available.

Room Tip: Try to get an upgrade or book a larger room than one of their standard options if there are 2 of you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This hotel is in a great central location for sightseeing. We had an upgraded room for more space, facing on to the street, and enjoyed great nights' sleep in a very comfortable bed. Breakfast is excellent and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The shower is perfect (but the bathroom is on the small side). Some public areas could do with renewing e.g. the stairway. The 11A bus, which goes all round the major attractions, runs along the end of the street but walking everywhere from this hotel is easy. It is expensive, but it's right in the centre of Copenhagen! We loved our stay.

Room Tip: If you really don't want to hear the Town hall bells (which stop from midnight to 8am), choose a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

a very good place to stay in the heard of Copenhagen. Small hotel, functional rooms, good breakfast, nice People. The Price is quite high but compared to other Hotels it seems to be good value. Bike rental in the house is good. We chose a cheaper Rentals on the road which had pure quality bicycles.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Me and my friend had made a shoppingtrip to Copenhagen. We already have made quite a few trips to some big european city's. Copenhagen is one of the city's that have it all! Shopping, restaurants, buildings en a lot of culture to see and to do. You must do the canaltrip! I must say, we had a hole lot of sunshine :) So that made our trip extra nice. The people are friendly, helpfull and talk good English.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to First Hotel Twentyseven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Hotel Twentyseven

Address: Longangstraede 27, Copenhagen 1468, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — First Hotel Twentyseven 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your First Hotel Twentyseven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Hotel Twentyseven
Clarion Collection Copenhagen
Clarion Collection Twentyseven

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage First Hotel Twentyseven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.