We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Correct price performance ratio (both 3*)” 3 of 5 stars
Review of First Hotel Twentyseven

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added First Hotel Twentyseven to your Saves list
First Hotel Twentyseven
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Longangstraede 27, Copenhagen 1468, Denmark (Indre By)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Correct price performance ratio (both 3*)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I spent one night in this hotel and had a small but quiet room. It was a single bed room with no bedside table to put e.g. the alarm clock, water, etc. The location was great (5 min. walk to the center). The breakfast was absolutely satisfactory, but I made sure I arrived early (before 9 a.m.) to have a seat for sure. People arriving later really had nowhere to sit down.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    395
    278
    141
    75
See reviews for
88
464
88
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

I don't remember what and why but the first time I came here I had a better impression of the hotel, that's why I came back again. Anyway, breakfast excellent. With special price rates (look at expedia, booking, kayak, trivago, etc) it is reccommended.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

First Hotel 27 suited my needs perfectly on this trip. The hotel staff were always right there to help with directions, reservations and recommendations.
The room, while not large, was clean and well-appointed. I was very impressed with the bathroom - most in Scandinavia are incredibly small. This one even had a glassed enclosed shower.
The bar was lively and the drinks were great. The breakfast was buffet with everything you could think of - not just a continental bread & cheese board.
The location was ultra convenient. It's just minutes by foot from Tivoli, the train station, the shopping district, and many tourist attractions like the Round Tower and Rosenborg Slot.
A minor inconvenience is the lack of iron & board in the room - there's an ironing room on the 4th floor. Something travelers from the warmer climates might miss air conditioning, but unless you're in Copenhagen for the hottest part of the summer it's not bad.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Western Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Hotel seems to put being "Trendy" before the comfort of it's guests, took bookings for over 60 people traveling long haul from Australia arriving early morning. No real luggage storage so we had to cart our luggage to the rear of the building into what looked like a conference room then wait until between 2-3pm to get a room. There is an open atrium in the center of the hotel that contains a function area, which on the first night was the venue for a product launch. Very loud music, announcements and a rowdy drunken crowd until 1 am made any attempt to sleep impossible.
The rooms are very small and fitted out with Ikea type furnishings, the bathroom door is a strange contraption hinged on two pins top and bottom leaving substantial gaps when closed. Call us old fashioned but we like a bit of privacy in the loo and this arrangement provides none of that. There are no tea or coffee making facilities and little room for luggage.
The location is central and the breakfast OK but overall not a good experience.
Overall they seemed more interested in projecting a TRENDY image than the comfort of their guests.

Room Tip: If you must stay here ask for a room away from the atrium and the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stayed here 3 nights before leaving on a Baltic cruise and enjoyed it very much. I took a single room that had more then enough room for me and my bags and the bathroom was good size. This is Europe and so I am not looking for the rooms to be large like in the USA. The service at the front desk was helpful and they always had a smile regardless how busy they always where. The breakfast had great choices and we enjoyed it very much. The location is perfect and you can rent bikes from the front desk and see the city like a local.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

A perfect location- five minutes walk from both Tivoli Gardens & Christianborg Palace with eating places and shops nearby. The room and bathroom was clean and attractive but rather small & the expected ironing board [vital if having hand luggage and staying a few days] was in a tiny cupboard like room without anywhere to hang or put down your clothes. The lift was eccentric and we got stuck between floors on arrival- though help was prompt. The breakfast was excellent and the staff on reception during out three night stay were very helpful. The bathroom from the bar was rather special- a central sink, disco lighting - very functional & great fun. There are no coffee making facilities in the rooms and when we returned after a whole very tiring day of sightseeing on a Sunday night at 10pm we discovered that neither the restaurant nor the bar were open.

Room Tip: Check room sizes on line & don't get the basic doubles if you like a bit of space to spread...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

I just spent two days in this hotel with an awful room sleeping on the floor not being able to eat when you arrive at ten in the evening and not having a space to park for the whole stay don t come here

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to First Hotel Twentyseven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Hotel Twentyseven

Address: Longangstraede 27, Copenhagen 1468, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — First Hotel Twentyseven 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your First Hotel Twentyseven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Hotel Twentyseven
Clarion Collection Copenhagen
Clarion Collection Twentyseven

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage First Hotel Twentyseven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.