We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent fish restaurant with friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fishmarket

Fishmarket
Hovedvagtsgade 2, Copenhagen 1103 København K., Denmark (Indre By)
88169999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 1,545 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Cuisines: French, Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Indre By
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent fish restaurant with friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Centrally located, this restaurant is a great place for having fresh oysters and great fish food. It is reasonably priced, well decorated and the boss is really friendly. Great place to go!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    81
    12
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great turbo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

My wife and I both ordered the fried turbo- fresh, genourous portion, all one needs for dinner. Service was very good, pricein$$$ range. One wine,two dinners,one water 101 dollars.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We were three for dinner and had made a booking. Seated at lovely round table in corner. Service friendly and efficient. Fish fresh and delicious, warm ambiance. Obviously a hidden gem as two taxi drivers did not know it. Maybe worth visitors to Copenhagen having the address on hand. Overall, recommended.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian, Michigan
Top Contributor
1,314 reviews 1,314 reviews
741 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 330 cities Reviews in 330 cities
556 helpful votes 556 helpful votes
“Excellent Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My Danish distirbutor chose this restaurant in downtown Copenhagen. He indicated that it was one of the best restaurants in town. Based on the meal I ate that evening, I have no basis for disagreement. At my colleague's suggestion, we decided to splurge and get the shellfish platter. It was a massive amount of shellfish with mussels, oysters, lobster tails, crab and shrimp. It was terrific. The service was very good and the prices were what were expected for Copenhagen. The restaurant was small and the seating limited but the ambience was nice and cozy. We made reservations ahead of time and that seemed a wise decision. I recommend giving this place a try if you are in Copenhagen.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Went last night with my husband and the whole experience was fantastic. Great champagne, lobster and crab to die for, the profiteroles are yummy, service is good and the atmosphere is very cozy. Loved this place, would definitely go back!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fishmarket also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Fishmarket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fishmarket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.