We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Hotel at a Convenient Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of First Hotel Mayfair

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added First Hotel Mayfair to your Saves list
First Hotel Mayfair
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Helgolandsgade 3, Copenhagen 1653, Denmark (Formerly Clarion Collection Hotel Mayfair) (Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Comfortable Hotel at a Convenient Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel generally satisfied us except the absence of a refrigerator. The staff were polite and helpful, the room was clean (but a bit small) and free wifi was available. Guests could also use the computer on the reception floor to access internet. Overall, the best of this hotel is its location which is convenient in all aspects.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    506
    182
    44
    32
See reviews for
124
645
83
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

For a hotel that was only a couple of blocks from the main train station, the room was surprisingly quiet. However, being opposite a strip club was not ideal. Also, the wifi signal in the room was appalling and only worked if I was sitting on the floor by the door. The bathroom was an incredibly tight space considering the rest of the room was quite spacious.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scharding, Austria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We had booked and paid superior rooms and get standard rooms. We booked and paid a light evening buffet, but we did not get it. Every morning at 4 o´clock it was very loud, so we could not sleep anymore. The staffmanager was very bad.She said, we can look for another hotel, if we are not satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

A Kimpton-esque hotel mere blocks from the Central Railway station and Tivoli Gardens in Copenhagen. Easy walking to touristy areas OR more residential areas (stores, restaurants). Staff are very helpful, and the duvets are divine. The windows open, and I had a nice view of the rooftops from my cozy room on the 5th floor. Sure the single rooms and bathrooms are small, but this is Europe. I didn't feel cramped at all, and the value for the money is great. Taking the train from the airport to the station and then walking the 2-3 blocks to the Mayfair was easy, even when I didn't know a lick of Danish.

Room Tip: I had a room on the top level, backside, which was very quiet. Someone on the street side noted it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The location of the hotel is fantastic. It is a short walk to the train station and right in the heart of Copenhagen. The breakfast was good and they offered free tea and coffee all day which was a nice addition. The reception staff were helpful with information and suggestions. The only negative is that the room was small but overall the hotel was good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The room was tiny. Only one person could fit in the bathroom. There was no water pressure in the shower - I am sure my feet didn't get wet. The internet didn't work in my room. I got bitten my something in the bed. The breakfast was awful I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euskirchen, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

During my many business trips to Copenhagen, I sometimes spend the night in the Mayfair hotel (subject to availability). I always feel very comfortable. The staff is very nice and professional. The breakfast is rich and tasty. Located in the heart of Copenhagen and you may reach the city's attractions on foot . I like it to stay here and I also will try on my future visits to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to First Hotel Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Hotel Mayfair

Address: Helgolandsgade 3, Copenhagen 1653, Denmark (Formerly Clarion Collection Hotel Mayfair)
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#20 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#21 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — First Hotel Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First Hotel Mayfair is a Boutique Hotel, with an individual style and personal attitude. The Hotel sets new standard for design, personal service and unique hotel experience. Located in the heart of Copenhagen's Soho city center and just a few meters from Tivoli, Stroget and the Town Hall Square, First Hotel Mayfair is an ideal place for a visit to Copenhagen, whether for business or pleasure. The hotel also has a boardroom and meeting facilities for a maximum of 16 people, so book your next meeting at First Hotel Mayfair. We are pleased to welcome you to First Hotel Mayfair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and EasyToBook so you can book your First Hotel Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Mayfair
Clarion Collection Copenhagen
Clarion Copenhagen
Clarion Collection Hotel Mayfair

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage First Hotel Mayfair, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.