We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for conferences” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cabinn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Copenhagen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cabinn
Save
You added Cabinn to your Saves list
Vodroffsvej 55, Copenhagen, Denmark   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Lebanon
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good for conferences”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I spent three nights in this hotel with a group, the rooms and the bathrooms are very small. the service, food and the location are good.


a very small rooms has 4 beds in a very creative way !! but maximum it can fit 2 persons per room

this hotel is great to spend few days in the city.

it's good if you leave very early and come back late at night !!

Room Tip: Don't be more than two persons per room, even if it has 4 beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    12
    29
    13
    8
See reviews for
14
9
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

super hotel for a budget traveller!
the price and the quality are comparable.
very unusual idea of the room, feel like in a train :)
small, but good bathroom with a shower (good idea too).
the breakfast was not included into the room rate, but it worth it's money. it's much cheaper than have a breakfast in any cafe.
the hotel is highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

yes the rooms are small but having checked out the reviews before we went this was what we expected - but overall everything we needed was there. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We only really slept at the hotel but the reception and small bar area seemed nice and very clean. Breakfast was offered at reasonable price bearing in mind you are in Copenhagen. Rooms were clean and basic - that's what we paid for. Seemed quiet. Located a little way out of the main parts of the city but still easily within walking distance - we had a very pleasant walk through the upmarket residential area - but also the metro station is not far round the corner (5 mins walk approx.?) If you want some luxury and to spend time in a hotel then I wouldn't suggest this is the place to go but for our two night stay where we just needed a place to rest our heads - it was great!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This hotel is very convenient for events at The Forum and close enough to the City Centre. It is very basic but represents value in an expensive City. The triple rooms are probably only big enough for two people (and even then it would be considered small). However, it was comfortable enough. As long as you realise this is a budget hotel and offers no frills, it is perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Good location and Clean Rooms.Bathroom is too small but Generally it`s very reasonable Fee and chip Price.Staff are kind and Helpful.Location is Good.It`s near to Bus Station and Tube.you can find Some Restaurants in nearby.Very good for business Trip.

Room Tip: Near to tube Station and Bus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

this hotel's location is very near the central train station BUT, we were assigned a Very, very little room smaller than a ship's cabin. the thing is, it was supposed to be good for three people. the 2 beds are a double decker. very tiny room. Ill never go back to this hotel!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The triple room is probably too small for 3 adults. Luckily I went with my two best friends so we already know each other well enough to share a room that size.
One of us was unlucky and had the top bunk, which meant she couldn't get out in the night (the steps don't fit if someone is on the bottom bed!) so I think she was trapped at some points!

The location is great though and you can't fault that! Easy walk to most places you're likely to visit.

Probably wouldn't book a room for 3 again as it's a little too cosy & unfair on one person to be stranded in bed until saved by someone else!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cabinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabinn

Address: Vodroffsvej 55, Copenhagen, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Number of rooms: 201

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabinn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.