We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Orangeriet

Orangeriet
Kronprinsessegade 13, Copenhagen, Denmark (Indre By)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #246 of 1,657 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Indre By
Description: Tel: + 45 33111307 Located in "King's Park"(Kongens Have)
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I chanced on this restaurant after touring the Rosenberg Castle and the beautiful park grounds. I was looking for a place for a light lunch. What a lucky find located on the edge of the park, full of light, with large windows all around looking into the park and a beautiful terrace outside. (I wish I was there in the summer so I could enjoy the terrace)
The food was light, simple and delicious. I look forward to going there every time I am in Copenhagen.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    64
    15
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Stunning location, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We ate outside on the terrace, it is really nice discrete but atmospheric with beautiful views of the gardens behind. Could have done with some heaters in the umbrellas but we could have sat indoors. The food was very good but not large portions. In many respects this was not a surprise but I could have eaten more. The quality and taste was first class so highly recommended. The wine was good and good value for Copenhagen!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“What a great restaurant and what a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

During summertime you cannot wish for a better location to dine and the food is really great. Situated in the beautiful Kings Garden, this restaurant open for both lunch and dinner (except sundays) is the perfect choice, serving both inside and outside. Today we enjoyed a wonderful three course meal, very reasonably priced, consisting of fish and veal with seasons vegetables and cabbage, wonderfully prepared, and very good bread. The dessert was rhubarb with vanilla ice cream.
We left very satisfied.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful food but small portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

The food was truly delicious and very well prepared. Wonderful atmosphere right next to the garden. The portions were quite small and we didn't feel like we had enough at the end of the meal though.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful and tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Eating out is expensive in Copenhagen but spend a little more than average here and you won't be disappointed! The dishes looked beautiful and tasted fresh and delicious. They use seasonal ingredients so the menu is small. The staff speak perfect English and are very friendly. Wine is very expensive!!! The restaurant is on the side of a lovely park and has a calm and romantic atmosphere.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orangeriet also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Orangeriet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orangeriet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.