We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner at Kopdbyens Fiskebar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kodbyens Fiskebar

Kodbyens Fiskebar
Flaesketorvet 100, Copenhagen 1711 , Denmark
+45 32155656
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #164 of 1,545 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Thornhill, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Dinner at Kopdbyens Fiskebar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Very casual dining, not at all what I thought. We had th hake and blue muscles, both were very nicely prepared. Prices much higher than our N A standard, however I guess reasonable in Denmark. Service was friendly. Busy place with lots of people, reservations recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    214
    54
    44
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Super fish restaurant in very lively area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Industrial chic decour works well. Lots of tables outdoors mainly younger crowd Food is excellent king crab mackrel hake fish and chips all cooked to the highest standard. Service again is excellent very pleasant and knowledgable servers. Cocktails and good wine list. Prices are almost reasonable Bathroom is very different mirrors and some mixing not for the faint hearted. After ten turns more in to a bar

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A bit of a disconnect in the quality of food when service and decor are taken into account! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Food was good, service could be better, restaurant decor esp the exterior needs improvement. Food and price attach to it would have been justified if the restaurant decor and ambience lived up to its hype. Its one thing to look casual and hip but this place just looks a bit rundown and needs updating to me. And service could be improved as well. Dining, for me, is an experience and an adventure and at that price point, it was a bit disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA & Belgium
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Pleasant choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

In an up-and-coming area, but that adds a certain charm when lounge chairs are set up in (basically) a parking lot; area is rough around the edges but not "rough" in a dangerous sense. Servers were extremely friendly and knowledgable about the menu and food. All tasted good; prices are high - but not out of realm of reasonability for Copenhagen. Table water was not charged to the bill, neither was the second loaf of bread. Reservations recommended, but we got lucky without them when we agreed to sit outside (under the heat lamps and blankets).

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Pricey but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We couldn't get in late so had to eat at 6pm but it meant it wasn't too busy and we could sit outside. The waiter was very friendly and the food looked and tasted great - we were taken through what we were getting each time. It is pricey though considering the place is pretty basic (basically you're sitting in a carpark if you're outside) so not sure I would rush back but overall we had a good evening and really nice food

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kodbyens Fiskebar also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Kodbyens Fiskebar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kodbyens Fiskebar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.