We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing fish” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Sushi

Green Sushi
Gronnegade 28, Copenhagen, Denmark
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #98 of 1,545 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Probably the best sushi I have ever had!

They have an ecological concept with eco salmon that is not filled with antibiotics and other food additives. They serve very simple sushi with focus on the taste of the fish rather than adding a lot of mayonnaise and other stuff. We really enjoyed the taste of the food. It is a place that can be proud of the quality of the fish they serve.

The service was nice and laid back and the atmosphere in the small restaurant was enjoyable.

If you are a real fish lover, this is the ideal sushi place for you.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    24
    9
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“quality, sustainability and refinement, good for vegans too :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great menu as we were both vegans and non vegans eating together. For vegetarians/ vegans I think its one of the best in Cph, For anyone who loves really clean and good fish and delicate sushi and care about the environment too ( and why wouldn't you !) it also a good choice. Keeps coming back to Green sushi not just because of the food but also the family atmosphere, good wines and the friendly staff that are happy to tell you about the green philosphy. Cozy atmospheric place in the old town. Oh and nice organic wines to match! And a choice of white or brown rice, and gluten free soya on request.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“One of a kind”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Very kind and Young staff, always very helpfull. My advice is to ask for recommendations, kitchen here is mostly good for a surprise or two. If you want to play it safe, Stick to the salmon sashimi, its without doubt the Best salmon around. Also the hamachi is a pretty safe bet. However, i have also had stuff off the card such as ; fresh marinated octopus salad, sea urchin. Prices are fair, the first floor restaurant is dead charming.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Lovely sushi, and we had the most entertaining darling waiter. I give Green sushi top rate from my heart.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent value, amazing taste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The best sushi restaurant I've been to in the center of Copenhagen, and I've tried them all.

The menu is great and more varied than most sushi restaurants, with some fantastic fresh fish and even delicious vegetarian/vegan sushis.

The food is served very fast - our friendly waitress recommended her favorite sushi and it turns out she was right, it was unbelievably delicious.

Finally, we kept eating like gluttons, and when the bill came, we were pleasantly surprised. It is about 3/4 of the price of other sushi places in the center (could also be because we were there for lunch and they have a lunch special).

I recommend this place wholeheartedly - it is my new favorite sushi restaurant! Everything about it is top notch! It made my day!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karsten s, Manager at Green Sushi, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Hi Andreas - Thank you for your kind words, it made our day. We hope to see you again soon.

Luv/
Green Sushi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Sushi also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Green Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.