We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Astoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Astoria to your Saves list
Hotel Astoria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Banegaardspladsen 4, Copenhagen 1570, Denmark (Formerly Astoria Hotel - Copenhagen) (Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

It has a very simple decoration and unfortunately there was big stains on the carpet and chair.
The tv had only two channels available, though they're good.
Besides these, They had a GREAT service. The hotel is extremely well located and it has a very nice history. Despite the drawbacks they get four stars due to the good low price offered.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia W, Receptionist at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Thaisnunes1,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review.

Brøchner Hotels took over Hotel Astoria in January this year and we have got a challange with tv channels provider. However, we are on it and I look forward to meet you in the future.

Best wishes,

Nadia Wilk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    56
    57
    44
    47
See reviews for
16
67
36
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

The dirtiest room I've ever seen. Several people were trying to check out as soon as they saw their room. I had prepaid, and was stuck there for 2 nights. Will never go back again, there are much better options in Copenhagen, despite being so close to the train.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia W, Receptionist at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear wb-traveler-02

I am sorry that your experience at Hotel Astoria was so bad. However, our Houskeeping clean the rooms every day but the problem is that the rooms are used. Brøchner Hotel took over Astoria in January and we have plans to renovate the rooms in the future. I hope you will choose to stay with us again and give us opportunity to change your mind.

Best regards,

Nadia Wilk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

The hotel is in an excellent location,next to the train station,however,it was quite noisy as my room faced the tracks,first floor at the front of the hotel,I'm not sure if it was less noisy in other parts of the hotel,I would check this another time.The hotel was clean and the room was cleaned every day.Hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Do not stay in a room at the front of the hotel,it is close to the railway tracks..if you have to,ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia W, Receptionist at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Cardiff Ludvig,

Thank you for the review and staying with us.

Rooms faced the street on 2nd and 3rd floor are more quiet than rooms on 1st floor.

I hope you will choose our Astoria again.

Best regards,

Nadia Wilk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharjah
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Very basic budget stay near to the central station. Getting to any attraction very easy. What else do you need for a nights stay. Few restaurants nearby so food will not be a problem. VIsited during November winter, rooms were heated well and comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms facing either side has it's own views, but facing central station will be better, Preferab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia W, Receptionist at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Gopikrish

Thank you for your review.

I am happy to hear that you had a nice stay at Astoria.

I hope you will stay with us in the future.

Best regards

Nadia Wilk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahti
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Astoria is just to the main railway station, so it is easy to reach from the airport. Breakfast was good and it was included to the price. Rooms were quite basic, no minibar. But if you are not looking for luxus, this is good place to stay.

Room Tip: not in a first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia W, Receptionist at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Paivi58,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us.

Hotel Astoria is 3 stars hotel so we do not have a mini bar in the rooms. However, we offer drinks, wine and snacks in the lobby.

I hope you will stay with us next time,

Best regards

Nadia Wilk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Let me sum up my visit to this hotel in Copenhagen in a few lines.I needed a cheap hotel right in the centre of Copenhagen, and I got it, right next to the central rail station. Could'nt be better, nor could the cost of the room. Reception wasn't busy when I arrived, so the check-in was quick, a minute or two, and the two girls were very friendly and smiling. The room on the first floor (104) was more or less as I expected, no frills, but freezing cold. That was quickly rectified by turning up the radiator, no problem. The bathroon was rather samll, but fair at the price paid. I expected noise from the trains running very close to the hotel, but not so. However, the noise from the ventiolation system in the hallway was extremely loud and consistent, in fact so bad that it did ruin my sleep. Too bad...

Room Tip: Do not stay on the first floor in the rooms ranging from 112 and down, if you want to avoid the nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia W, Receptionist at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Integraso

Thank you for staying with us and for the review.

I am glad to hear that you are satisfied with your stay. i believe the ventilation system was out of order at this time. However the system works well again.

I hope you will stay with us in the future.

Thank you,

Best regards

Nadia Wilk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

The only + of this hotel is its central location. Just few steps from the central railway station. The road to the airport is about 15 min. by train! My single room was rather big, but dark, cold and it faced the rail track, so I could hear all trains passing by. If you sleep well, it won't be a problem for you. I spent 1 night in this hotel, so I just didn't care about the noise.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia W, Receptionist at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Victoria,

Thank you for your review.
The hotel is situated just next to train station so it can be noisy. However the rooms on 2nd and 3rd floor are more quiet and comfortable. Brøchner Hotel took over the Astoria in January 2013 and we are working on cosy atmosphere and better comfort for our guests.
I hope you choose to stay with us in the future and experience 'new' Astoria.

Best regards

Nadia Wilk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astoria

Address: Banegaardspladsen 4, Copenhagen 1570, Denmark (Formerly Astoria Hotel - Copenhagen)
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Astoria 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Astoria is located in extension to Copenhagen's Central Station. It is positioned very central in a living area with a short distance to almost everything in Copenhagen. There are approximately 100 meters to Tivoli and the City Hall Square is right around the corner. The airport is only a 12 minutes ride away. The hotel is a 3-star hotel built in 1934 in the functionalist style typical for the architectural era and is therefore popular among people interested in architecture. We have kept many of the original parts inside the hotel. FACTS: 93 rooms Breakfast restaurant Lobby bar Wine Hour between 5 and 6 PM Free WiFi Business facilities Bike rentals A unique location by the Central Station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Hotel Copenhagen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Astoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.