We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hammerichsgade 1, Copenhagen 1611, Denmark (Indre By)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #27 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Always a good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

This hotel is always a good choice in Copenhagen.Small rooms,but clean and stylish.The location is perfect,50 meters from tivoli and very close to restaurants and shopping.The breakfast is very good,always a lot to chose from.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Cirkeline74.
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay!
Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    586
    262
    79
    49
See reviews for
184
539
106
348
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
DK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Had booked a standard room for two nights 8-10 February. As Club Carlson gold member you are entitled to "Complimentary Room Upgrade Enjoy the comfort of a room upgrade which will be offered at check-in, upon availability". The hotel had rooms available to offer an upgrade, but I was told that it was the policy of the Radisson Blu Royal Copenhagen only to upgrade Club Carlson Concierge level members to a higher room category based upon availability. Silver and gold members could only be given a room with e.g. a better view but within the same room category. So warning to Club Carlson gold and silver members: If you are thinking of staying in Radisson Blu Royal in Copenhagen don't expect to be upgraded even if the hotel has several rooms available in a higher category.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Johfri.
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. We have a complimentary upgrade policy that Concierge members receive a room in the next category upon availability and Gold/Silver members receive the Best room in the category booked. We originally had a corner room on a higher floor, which is the best for you, however it was released as your reservation was cancelled.

Please note that per the Club Carlson terms and conditions: "Complimentary room upgrade is determined by the participating hotel depending on availability at time of check-in. Upgraded room types will vary, but may include rooms with a higher or lower floor, rooms with preferred view, or recently renovated rooms". All upgrades are subject to availability thus we are in accordance with the membership rules and practices.
We do hope that your trust in the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel will be regained, and that we can welcome you to our hotel again in the future. Please do not
hesitate to contact us at any time if you have any further inquiries.
Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Lovely hotel. Location could not have been better. One direct train from the airport which took about 15 mins and a five min walk to hotel! So convenient! Clean rooms. We were on the 18th floor with a spectacular view of the city. My only criticism is of check out. We had bought our own water from the local shop and not taken any from minbar. Cleaners had obviously seen bottles of water ( from the shop) in the bin and charged to our account and hasn't checked the minibar. It wasnt a nice surprise when we were told about our 'extras'. When we said no, we were questioned on it when other guests behind us which wasn't nice. Except that, great hotel, fab location!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Zebie12.
We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We understand the inconvenience an unexpected charge can cause. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. However, we are delighted to hear that your were satisfied with the hotel and location. We hope to welcome you to our hotel again.
Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I've stayed in a few Radisson Blu hotels and am generally a fan but this one is not somewhere I shall be returning to. We arrived at 10pm at night to find no booking. The person on reception at the time was very unhelpful - despite us explaining we were there for a conference and rooms had been booked for us. She showed total disinterest in trying to find a solution and had a very unhelpful manner (we even found out afterwards from Radisson central customer centre that she had made unhelpful comments about us to her management). I've never had an experience like this and certainly did not expect this from a Radisson hotel. For anyone following my reviews you see I travel a lot for work and am a Club Carlson member. However, I shall not be attempting to collect any more points from Radisson and will stick with Marriott (where I am a gold card holder). Radisson will not be getting my business (wherever I have the choice to avoid staying with Radisson).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Chris.
Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. Therefore, we will address the attitude issue, and make sure that this will not be repeated. We hope that your trust in the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel will be regained, and that we can welcome you to our hotel again in the future.
Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Whilst I could not fault the customer service I received and the hotel was lovely, I unfortunately had a very loud whistling wind coming through my windows on the 13th floor. I was moved on the second night without fuss to a lower floor which solved the problem for me, however I felt sorry for whoever was put in the room I vacated. Other good points though were the free wifi, which worked brilliantly, the room service was prompt and friendly, food great, breakfast was abundant!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Elisabeth. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were satisfied with our service. We look forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Central location, excelent service. Royal Club With bigger rooms, and breakfast on top floor With fantastic view. Worth paying a little extra. We have stayed at the hotel many times and will do so again next time in Copenhagen

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Jonas. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Best regards,
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

A clean and comfortable hotel in central location. Generic decor lacks character. Uninspiring lobby needs facelift. Beds are comfortable, with reasonable sized washrooms. Rooms are clean. Great features were the warming towel racks in bathroom, and the easily accessible and plentiful power outlets at desk as well as right beside bed on the side of night table. Rooms can be quite noisy as hotel is on major intersection and windows lack sound insulation. Noise sensitive light sleepers should request a higher floor. Rates are high for what you get. Priced like a 5 star hotel, but at best is a 4 star destination. However, this is Copenhagen, and most things are overpriced here, even when compared to other larger, more famous and desirable European destinations.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Workhardplayhardx5.
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. However, we do hope to welcome you at our hotel again.
Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen

Address: Hammerichsgade 1, Copenhagen 1611, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#14 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#19 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning architectural hotel welcomes Copenhagen guests to Denmark Expertly designed and perfectly situated, the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen is the premier accommodation choice near Tivoli Gardens in Denmark's capital city. Designed by Danish architect Arne Jacobsen, the hotel is a beacon of style with its spiral staircase and reflective facade. Choose from 260 rooms and suites with amenities including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Hotel guests enjoy on-site features such as award-winning restaurants, an exceptional fitness centre and flexible conference facilities. • Unique design elements including the famous "Swan" and "Egg" chairs • The city's central train station, Tivoli Gardens and popular shopping street Stroget within walking distance of this Copenhagen hotel's location • A total of 260 striking guest rooms and suites offering bathrobes and 24-hour room service • Gourmet, seasonal Danish cuisine served at Alberto K overlooking the city • Drinks, coffees and meals in a relaxed setting at Cafe Royal and the Royal Bar • Personal trainers, dry and steam saunas and massage services available at the 2,000-square-metre fitness centre • Meeting facilities with the option of auditoriums seating 300 and smaller rooms for intimate gatherings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Rezidor, EasyToBook, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen
Radisson Copenhagen
Radisson Sas Royal Copenhagen
Radisson Sas Copenhagen
Copenhagen Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.