We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but expensive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hammerichsgade 1, Copenhagen 1611, Denmark (Indre By)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #30 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
285 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Good hotel but expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights on business, its a nice hotel , very spacious clean and modern.
The staff need some serious training on how to read a document through, my company pays for all of my accommodation excluding evening dinner.
Regardless of how many times i told them i was told at breakfast every morning that my breakfast wasn't included and would i sign for it. Once they read the document they would apologise till the next morning and they almost made out i was lying.
This made going for breakfast very uncomfortable for me.
The hotel is very central in the city centre, the beds are comfortable and the breakfast is plentiful, the night time menu is very limited

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    671
    301
    97
    56
See reviews for
224
640
127
389
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed in a Royal Club Room on the 18th floor for an anniversary treat. What a view! The bed was very comfortable, the champagne and chocolates on arrival a welcome addition and the hotel is brilliantly located for seeing Copenhagen. The bus tour stops right outside, Tivoli is across the road and the shops and station are a short walk away. The breakfast buffet was plentiful- I did find the cooked food a bit cold though but that is my only criticism of the whole stay. The staff are polite and helpful. This was everything I'd expect from a 5* hotel. I would return here again.

Room Tip: The Royal Club room was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights checking in on October 18, 2013. I initally booked a standard room for my stay but after reading several reviews about the small room size, I upgraded to a Junior Suite. Boy, was I happy. The suite comes with 2 full bathrooms and is stocked with shampoo, conditioner, soap, body moisterizer, etc. and plenty of room to spread out. Though the couch and chairs in the sitting area are a bit outdated, everything was in very good shape and the room was spotless. We were on the 6th floor and did not have any issues with outisde noise. The temperature of the room was perfect. The location of the hotel is right near the metro and so convenient for getting around the city. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: For a few more dollars a night, book a Junior Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan
Level Contributor
244 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

the Arne Jacobson inspired design is apparent from the moment you enter the lobby with its distinctive chairs and lighting. We stayed 5 nights in 2 adjoining Royal Club rooms, which although smallish, had an efficient and functional layout. We were served breakfast on the 20th flloor, which had a good spread and great views across most of the city center.
Location is most convenient; with the hop on hop off bus stopping in front of the hotel, the Central Station across the road, and the Storget Pedestrian shopping precinct just 5 minutes away. There is a large fitness club on the 1st floor, which is also open to the public
Service is generally good. Recommended

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a modern high-rise, furnished with the design of Arne Jacobsen. Rooms are comfortable and very clean , some with views over Tivoli Gardens. Staff are extremely friendly and seem very focused on giving a great service.
This used to be the place to stay in Copenhagen and it seems to be able to cope just fine with the competition from newer arrivals on the Copenhagen hotel scene.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

booked Junior suite (massive) for our wedding anniversary & dined on the 20th floor - This particular night was a special gastrological food & wine dinner with all the "trappings" - The dinner was excellent but so-so expensive - Oh well it was our anniversary celebration - The hotel location was excellent - the hop on hop off bus stop outside - Tivoli gardens ( a must to see especially at night ) over the road - & the shopping mall ( about 2km long) just past the Tivoli - Every thing in Denmark is expensive (25% GST)

Room Tip: Coose a room overlooking central station & Tivoli gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed in the junior suite in September 2013 for leisure. I had looked at many hotels on offer in Copenhagen and went with the Radisson due to its location, the view and that fact that it is a modern high rise (which I would normally avoid but due to extensive renovation works ongoing in Copenhagen city center I wanted to be sure we were away from the noise).

The hotel is in a great location, about a 5 minute walk with a rolly suit case from the train station and a short walk to the shopping area and palaces. Tivoli is literally across the street and I kept watch out the window to see how crowded the queues to get in were. We were even able to walk to the little mermaid statute in about 45 minutes. Being a junior suite, the room was very big with a gorgeous view onto Copenhagen. In the evenings we were able to view the sunset and watch the lights of Tivoli come on. During our stay there were fireworks at the Tivoli which we enjoyed from our room. The area around the hotel is lively and there are many places to eat dinner. There is a discount super market behind the hotel for water and snacks.

Breakfast was a slight disappointment. It is served on the top floor of the hotel but the offerings were quite average and simple. I had expected something more fancy. there were only two people working and every single time someone asked for more coffee or tea or anything one of the waitresses would answer, In a moment...or just a moment... in a very impatient manner. It made the atmosphere quite uncomfortable. She was visibly stressed and during peak moments, it did look like two staff for the whole floor was not sufficient. The view from the breakfast floor is panoramic and great.

The only inconvenience was that there were no drawers to put away your clothes.

Room Tip: Corner room has a nicer view than the junior suite rooms.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#14 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Scandic Palace Hotel
#20 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By
Nimb Hotel
Nimb Hotel
#3 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Indre By
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#36 of 116 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen

Address: Hammerichsgade 1, Copenhagen 1611, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#15 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#21 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning architectural hotel welcomes Copenhagen guests to Denmark Expertly designed and perfectly situated, the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen is the premier accommodation choice near Tivoli Gardens in Denmark's capital city. Designed by Danish architect Arne Jacobsen, the hotel is a beacon of style with its spiral staircase and reflective facade. Choose from 260 rooms and suites with amenities including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Hotel guests enjoy on-site features such as award-winning restaurants, an exceptional fitness centre and flexible conference facilities. • Unique design elements including the famous "Swan" and "Egg" chairs • The city's central train station, Tivoli Gardens and popular shopping street Stroget within walking distance of this Copenhagen hotel's location • A total of 260 striking guest rooms and suites offering bathrobes and 24-hour room service • Gourmet, seasonal Danish cuisine served at Alberto K overlooking the city • Drinks, coffees and meals in a relaxed setting at Cafe Royal and the Royal Bar • Personal trainers, dry and steam saunas and massage services available at the 2,000-square-metre fitness centre • Meeting facilities with the option of auditoriums seating 300 and smaller rooms for intimate gatherings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Rezidor, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Otel and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen
Radisson Copenhagen
Radisson Sas Royal Copenhagen
Radisson Sas Copenhagen
Copenhagen Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.