We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Amager Boulevard 70, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #32 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Mixed experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had been on a holiday to Scandinavia and chose this hotel for our stay in Copenhagen. Perfectly located, its a beautiful property which is also close by to the Bus stop. Things we liked about it is the location, grandeur, closeness to bus stops.. what we didnt particularly like was the inputs from staff on many counts. did not find them very knowledgable in terms of local attractions, getting around, and alternate modes of transport. the first recommendation from the hotel is to take a taxi from the taxi rank outside the hotel, which is ironical considering Copenhagen prides itself in being a cycle loving country.. Good but there are certain hiccups.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    436
    268
    88
    32
See reviews for
134
253
76
385
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I travelled here from the USA arriving mid-morning. I don't know whether it was because my company had a large number of rooms booked and had negotiated it, but nonetheless, I was promptly provided access to my room, without question. Always appreciated after a couple long flights, including the red eye! :)

The rooms were standard business rooms. Clean, functional, free wi-fi etc. Everything you need, but no frills (bath robes, slippers, etc). I wasn't provided with additional toiletries on my second day, which is an exceptionally minor gripe because I still had shampoo, conditioner and lotion remaining in the other bottles. Still, I expect fresh stuff each day from hotels like this, just because it's standard to do so. But, if that's the worst thing that happens to you, then life is pretty sweet.

Location wise, it's fairly convenient. It's walkable into the city center (maybe 15-20 mins) and a short cab ride. If you're going for a conference in the Bella Centre, then it's definitely a cab ride each way, but that's because of the location of the conference center. If you're going expressly to see Copenhagen, then there may also be other hotels more centrally, but this was a good compromise. It also was about a 15 minute ride from the airport. The staff were friendly, accommodating, efficient, and also spoke very good English. There were a couple restaurants (I didn't dine in them, though room service from the Japanese one was fairly good) and the bar was very pleasant to have drinks in.

Nothing to do with the hotel but I had some problems using US credit cards that weren't "chip and pin" in cabs, and I heard the drivers question a lot of people about this. In hindsight, having some DKK cash would have been helpful! :) If you're using your European cards, you should be fine. I also had no issues with my cards in the hotel itself.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Location and view is what i love about this hotel. Make sure you ask for higher floor facing the lake/city, the view is breathtaking. Everything in Copenhagen is expensive compared to US prices. Eating at restaurant is quite expensive. The hotel has all the amenities a business trip requires. Nice rooms, gym, business center, restaurants, on site casino and great location makes this hotel one of my first choices when visiting the city. 

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We booked a two night stay with points and the location to the town centre is good - its a brisk 15-20 minute walk along the boulevard and bridge. The lobby, as were the guest rooms, were clean although uninspiring - overall the hotel needs remodelling or a re-fresh, its not to the usual crisp, clean and functional decoration you expect in Scandinavia. On a much more positive note the staff were great and attentive, even responding to questions via email promptly before our visit. Breakfast was of a good standard with a varied choice. Some simple improvements would be to have complimentary bottle of water in the rooms (the minibar was way too pricey) and also to offer a free airport shuttle service. Overall the hotel was nothing spectacular but above average and we still enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: High floor rooms have a commanding view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife had SAS points that were going to expire, so she sprang for a night on the town in Copenhagen. Admittedly, this property was not our first choice, simply because it is about a 20-30 minute walk from the core downtown attractions. Based upon the somewhat boring hi-rise "in-the-middle-of-apartmentland" appearance, I was pleasantly surprised. The lobby is really pretty stunning! And there were 4-5 restaurants and a casino onsite, so you really never have to leave the hotel! There was also some sort of high-end men's wear (suit?) store, but I did not investigate. Anyway, we stayed in mid-Sept and had very nice weather, so the walk from the central station was not an issue. Neighborhoods were fine, well-lighted e t c which Copenhagen seems to excel at. Crossing the river (or whatever it is) was cold and windy though, be prepared for a brisk walk -- although the view in either direction is worth pause. We had a room about halfway up the tower on the "busy-road" side. There was definitely street noise, make no mistake about it, even on a lazy Sunday morning. The windows could definitely use an upgrade. In the meantime, I'd suggest asking for the "non-road" side at check-in. The rooms themselves were bright and airy and had clearly been overhauled recently. That said, they were small and somewhat noisy, typical of the self-closing door / hard-wood floor / concrete construction of the time. On the fun side, the elevators have a monitoring system which was pretty cool, you could see the cars flying up and down (high-speed elevators) and where they would turn up next. The property is probably a popular conference location. The breakfast was really nice in my opinion, with a wide range of offerings and surely something for everyone. There is even a gas station / convenience shop within 50 m with pastries and chips, offsale e t c if you just want room time. I'd return, and after my experience, would probably pick this location over the one next to central station.

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the road and facing the gas station. The road is very busy, even on a sleepy Sund...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Quick and friendly check-in. Clean, basic room. No walk-in shower. Door to mini-bar not possible to close properly. Needed to go quickly to a dinner and iron a shirt from my suitcase: Iron provided of the kind that can heat or burn your shirt but has no effect on flattening it. Come on!!! This is 2013. This must be about the only hotel in the world that does not have steam irons!? Basic breakfast. No egg station or options for coffee (as far as I could see). Coffee on each table which means that it stands around for a long time and as a result was cold! Not a good system. No ventilation in room except window which opens onto a noisy artery.
+ Comfortable bed with crisp linen.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint Anthonis, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Ideal place to stay in Copenhagen. Bathroom a bit small and tired but otherwise functional and clean. Reasonably good bed. Prompt and attentive service. Breakfast good with reasonable choice. Hotel has choice of restaurants for those that do not want to go out to eat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Address: Amager Boulevard 70, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#21 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 544
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy hotel's premium location in Copenhagen, Denmark Rising high above the city skyline, the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen affords stunning views of the ancient City Hall, the gilded church towers of Christianshavn and the picturesque coast. Stylish and modern, each of the 544 rooms and suites offers thoughtful amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access, room service and cable television. Enjoy picturesque backdrops and memorable cuisine at one of the three on-site restaurants or try your luck at the city's only casino. A free fitness centre and well-equipped conference facilities are also available for an even more convenient stay. • This Copenhagen hotel's location sits just minutes from the bustling city centre and 15 minutes from Copenhagen International Airport. • Choose from 544 hotel rooms and suites with beautiful city views, mini bar and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. • Dine at one of the three on-site restaurants, including The Blue Elephant, touted as one of the city's best Thai restaurants. • The BusStop Bar, Red 7 Bar are perfect for after-work drinks or nightcaps. • Visit the hotel's exciting casino, located on the lobby level. • Rejuvenate at the hotel's fitness centre, with personal trainers, spa services and two squash courts. • Modern event spaces can accommodate meetings and galas for up to 1,750 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Rezidor, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen
Radisson Copenhagen
Copenhagen Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.