We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osaka Sushi

Osaka Sushi
Istedgade 3, Copenhagen, Denmark (Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,082 of 1,542 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Cuisines: Sushi
Neighborhood: Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I had to write a review for this as i feel the older reviews are very outdated! No you are not going to get the best sushi in the world but what do you expect for 159- all you can eat! it was nice food, quick service and great value. hot buffet on the top rail (rice, noodles, fried prawns, e.c.t) and cold sushi on the bottom rail. It was very busy when we went it (on a Thursday night) with locals, which says a lot in my eyes. We were very happy with the choice and the salmon quality was very good. If you want the best sushi go round the corner and pay 180 for 2 pieces, if you want a nice meal in a vibrant place come here! We will definably be back!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    15
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good appetizers terrible fish.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Stick w the cooked items. The raw fish is poor quality. I had the tuna fish and salmon sashimi and couldn't even eat it. The servers did not speak English, so trying to send food back was impossible.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanpur, India
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Decent but nothing special.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Tried once when I had to take my visiting friend to his life's first sushi meal. Wouldn't have gone there had my favourite places were not closed. Anyway, for me it was an average experience but I guess for the first timer the sushi tasted better. Prices were good. It is a place where you can't go wrong if not right.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catania, Italy
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“a fake sushi restaurant”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

the restaurant is located near the great station,
in fact this is not a real sushi bar because the ambient and the decor and food are for the most part from china.you can also find chinese food.the japanese food is really poor.
you pay a price to eat what you want excluded drink,and if you ask just a glass of still water you will pay on the bill!! unbelievable!!the service is rude and when you ask to pay by credit card they add you the 3,5 % as commission!that s shame!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

not the very best I've had, and definately expensive...still a nice place to introduce my danish friends to sushi.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osaka Sushi also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Osaka Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osaka Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.