We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful but flawed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen to your Saves list
AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Center Boulevard 5, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark (Formerly Bella Sky Comwell)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #10 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
276 helpful votes 276 helpful votes
“Beautiful but flawed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I stayed at the Bella Sky for 3 nights on business. It is a beautifully designed hotel, with excellent facilities in the conference rooms etc. it's in a great location, near the airport and only a short trip to the city

However, the restaurant was very poor. Long waits for service, pleasant but inadequate staff (in both number and skill), and mediocre food. If you stay here, eat out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    703
    222
    80
    27
See reviews for
168
550
63
551
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire. UK
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Located around 10 minutes drive from the airport, courtesy bus operates between Bella Sky, Crowne Plaza and CPH Airport, suggest to book with reception as it's popular. Location is remote, although next door to the conference centre and shopping Mall. Clean, white, bright rooms with functional space, beds and shower rooms, all amenities you would expect from this levels of hotel. Dined in the Sky Bar which was pleasant, good type Scandinavian tapas meal with wine, perfect views of the city and surrounding areas. Continental breakfast was good, main bar area functional. Overall a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: City facing on the upper floors, both towers have up to 22 floors, I think !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at.
The design of the building is impressive and the view from the SkyBar in breath-taking!
The restaurant has just the right variety of food (best whole bread ever :D).
Friendly and patient staff, explaining anything you feel like asking.
The location is not in the city center, but there are buses facilitating travel to/from the city, so the transportation will be no problem at all.
I liked very much the room, not only was it well equipped and very clean, but also the beds were very very comfortable, which is essential when traveling.
Definitely would choose it again when staying in Copenhagen.

P.s. Covert Affairs, season 4 has an episode filmed there... I got really enthousiastic when I saw it :)))

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lommel, Belgium
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

A great hotel.The design, the very clean and well equipped accommodation (a normal hairdryer, safe, mini bar, cupboards, a very practical and nice bathroom, electric curtains, airco,...), the Skybar, the very helpful and friendly staff; they really take their time for you. The free airport shuttle every 30 minutes, the possibility to rent bikes in the hotel, the sell of metro tickets (only a short walk to the metro station), Also, it's a very quiet hotel, very wel isolated to avoid hearing the neighbours and the (however low) traffic. We're definitely in for another stay at the Copenhagen Bella Sky Comwell!

Room Tip: Although the hotel is very well isolated, maybe it's a good idea not to have a room on the 22nd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Excellent looks and comfortable rooms for this hotel, on the outskirt of Copenhagen but with easy metro access.
Friendly personnel but unfortunately a hotel victim of organized trips with dozens of tourists busses every day. As such, busy and noisy breakfast with hard to find tables and sometimes a 15 minutes waiting time to get an elevator in the morning and around 5 to 6 pm times.

It is probably that hotel's business model to accomodate a lot of people at the same time but the system does unfortunately not follow. The bar on floor 23 is a must , with its breathtaking view.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

If only this hotel was in the city center it would be ideal. Have to take a train if you want to venture out of the hotel area. There's so much I liked about the hotel- free continental breakfast, great fitness room, hotel room space is good (only wish there was bathroom counter space), fancy little coffee machine. I wish our room was a little bit higher to have a better view, but it was decent enough. I think the Sky Bar up on the top floor is worth checking out for the view (perhaps get a drink) but there's so many other places in town that I would recommend to visit instead for meals. Runners can go across the street and hit up the trails. Staff was very helpful.

Room Tip: Corner rooms give you two sides of views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

First stay in Copenhagen for a business conference, and this hotel made me feel truly like I was in Scandinavia. The room design was very cool, with hidden cupboards and fridge along the entrance hall, and the automatic curtains were adjustable for the very warm afternoons (in April!)
Access from the airport was easy with the black shuttle van which picks up outside Terminal 2, and a short walk from the hotel to the metro which takes you directly into town.
We also walked to the Fields shopping centre for dinner one night, but it was much further than we anticipated.

Our one criticism was we wanted a cheap and easy meal locally, and the concierge said he would book it for us, but it was full, so he booked us another one - he gave us the impression it was close by, but it was a very expensive TAXI ride (when we already had train tickets) and we ended up outside a restaurant in the centre of Copenhagen with a Michelin star. Um...no...

The bar upstairs was fun - the hanging swing chairs were a hoot. The restaurants were always very busy and a couple of times we were unable to get a meal at all. Breakfasts were included and we could eat a wide range of good foods - for the gluten-free traveller there were meats and cheese, eggs, grills, yoghurts and fruit. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen

Address: Center Boulevard 5, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark (Formerly Bella Sky Comwell)
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Copenhagen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#6 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#9 Best Value Hotel in Copenhagen
#10 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 812
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Sky Comwell Hotel Copenhagen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.