We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New year break 2012-2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen to your Saves list
AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Center Boulevard 5, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark (Formerly Bella Sky Comwell)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“New year break 2012-2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Me and my boyfriend came here as a New Years/birthday break away. The hotel is not located ideally to the main centre, however the staff are more then accommodating to help you find the best way to travel. The hotel is very modern and if you suffer from vertigo, you may want to give this hotel a miss. Found out unfortunately that the restaurants did not cater for our vegetarian diet, so you may need to go into the city centre to find more options.
The rooms are very spacious and have all the essentials you would require. If you do decide to go away for New years break, then please make sure you book your New years eve before travelling, as we found out that the restaurants within the hotel were fully booked and so we're many other attractions, such as Trivolli Gardens. The hotel however were kind enough to allow us to join there New Year's Eve party. And we also did get a chance to go up to there SKY BAR, which is a most!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaSkyComwell, Manager at AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your good review. We are glad that you were able to party with us on New Year’s Eve and that you liked our Sky Bar. We will hopefully see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    702
    222
    80
    27
See reviews for
168
550
63
550
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The hotel is situated outside the cit of Copenhagen. However there is good commection through metro. The rooms are nicly furnished, spaceous and there are good lightenening. However the windows could not be opened. The hotel advertise they provide free internet. The problem was that in the room it was almost missing. Despite my two request at the reception nothing has changed. I was really furstrated, as if there was coverage the quality was very poor, while most of the time it was non existing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaSkyComwell, Manager at AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. The windows cannot be opened due to safety measures. Please e-mail us your room number (david.kristensen@bellasky.dk), so that our IT department can look into the connection issues that you mention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed for one night pre Baltic cruise,,,,Nice hotel,near the airport with metro next door.

Room was modern and clean....we upgraded to a corner room for $50 and had a good view over the city.

Breakfast is included in the price....very nice choice of hot and cold food...the fields shopping centre is 500 m up the road for any shopping or restaurant meals.

Got a great deal thru Hotwire and would stay again when in Copenhagen.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed here to attend a conference and although it was 10 minutes outside the centre it was an easy journey by metro. Very welcoming reception staff on arrival. Easy early check in and I was advised how to access the free wifi without asking. Upgrades offered on arrival at a supplement.

The rooms are located in the 2 towers. One floor is for females only. My initial impression of the room was rather like a room from Ikea crossed with a travel lodge! It was minimal but comfortable. There were blinds instead if curtains, a blackout and sunscreen controlled by a switch at the bedside.

The bed was heaven! The best sleep in ages. Shower room with toiletries and plenty of towels.

If you are looking your room make sure you press the do not disturb button because you don't have chance to make it to the door before staff are in your room.

Tea and coffee in room. Minor gripe was that you have to buy water from your mini bar and cups were throwaway.

The view from the sky bar is spectacular but food choices minimal. The main restaurant has a good choice and steaks are to be recommended. Breakfast was busy but there was a good selection of hot and cold food

I would recommend buying a travel card which is delivered to your phone. The metro is easy to use and you can get to the hotel in 15 mins from the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaSkyComwell, Manager at AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for a good review. We are glad that you liked our reception staff, the bed, the view from our Sky Bar, the steaks and breakfast. For your next visit you can easily and without risk use tap water, the water in the Danish underground is extremely clean and without any chemical taste. We look forward to your next visit to Bella Sky Comwell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
218 helpful votes 218 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I was really looking forward to my first visit to Copenhagen and the Bella Sky with its rather unusual design.

The fact that it’s out of the center did not bother us as it’s easy to get to from the airport, 2 stops on the train direct from the airport and one stop on the very frequent metro which makes it easy to get into the city. Bought a 72 hour ticket which was well used for the efficient public transport system.

As you get off the metro and walk towards the Hotel it’s very striking indeed and the whole conference center was larger than I had thought.

There was a short wait to check in but meet with a cheery friendly check in, given the choice of either a carpeted or wooden floored room which I thought was unusual but nice to have the choice. I asked (as reading other reviews) which way the room faced as we did not want a room facing the other tower rooms, we were given a city facing room on a high floor with excellent views over the city.

First impressions of the room were good, one large window bright and certainly a very Scandinavian design with furnishings, which to be honest is not my style but was not my turn to choose a hotel. But really for a hotel of this age the bedside tables and desk/chair were really in need of some TLC with lots of wear and tear generally in the room. Tea/coffee making facilities, but what’s with the paper cups in a hotel of this standard? There are not even glasses in the mini bar. One big bug bear of mine is minibars that have the automatic register and not an area in the fridge to put anything of your own, and this hotel has them. In this day and age customers should have the choice but this hotel is used for conferences on the whole I should imagine it’s aimed at the business market customer who will use them. The overall design was good if you like that kind of thing but a bit too cold and clinical for me. Bed/bedding ok nothing special, but did find the bed and pillows too soft for my preference.

Bathroom had a large walk in shower (excellent pressure) no bath but had a slight damp smell but the design overall was good and modern, towels just ok. Soundproofing, well maybe it’s my high level of hearing (??) but for a modern hotel I thought it was not that good, I could hear next doors toilet seat, scraping of chairs on the wooden floors and other activities I will not go into.

I did have issues with housekeeping and thought the standard was not good in many places, the bathroom not being cleaned properly, hairs on the floor, soap marks on glass and toothpaste left in sink, a bed not changed and just remade after the card had been placed on the bed to do so. Side table not being wiped and left with stains. Also on arrival crisps had been dropped outside of one of the lift doors, 4 days later the ground down crisps were still there and not having been cleaned up.

Breakfast, well I never expect much from cafeteria type buffets and really this was no exception, food not being replenished quick enough for a lot of items (even after me asking and getting a shirty reply from staff for some salad to be replenished.....I’m still waiting for said salad...) tables piles high with dirty dishes and staff really not bothering to hurry themselves up to clean up so people having to clear dishes away to get a table. A hotel of this size really should have more than one proper coffee machine as it was ridiculous at times with ‘q’s’ for a coffee. To top this the, coffee machine broke one morning and when people asked for a cup of latte/espresso etc a rather rude (same as the salad waitress) waitress just said ‘No’ end of, whilst other staff were happy to go into the kitchen to get one. I must add though some staff worked hard and were friendly but they were the exception.

We had a problem with the lock of our room as we were going out, this had happened the day before as well and got worse; however I’m sure the maid service would have had the same problem and now thinking back wonder our room had been left unlocked. This was reported and it was to be looked at. We went out for the evening and when we arrived back in was informed our room had been changed as the lock could not be fixed. Ok that’s fine, but they had already moved all our belongings into the other room, I did feel slightly uncomfortable about this but I can understand why they did it as to not have us do it late at night and everything was almost perfectly in the same place as before. But what I really take exception to was the fact that the safe had been opened in the original room and our valuables taken out and left in the new room in an unlocked safe, surely it would have been better to of left the safe until we arrived back? Not happy about that at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaSkyComwell, Manager at AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your very long review. We will look into your concerns about the breakfast and the coffee machine situation. We are glad that our personnel were able to make sure that your belongings were moved to a secured room, whilst you were out in the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed one night at this modern and futuristic hotel outside the center of Copenhagen and only a short taxi ride from the airport. Got a room on the 13. floor with a nice view towards the city and a park/forrest area. Modern and simple room with ironing board, minibar etc. Nice ammenities in the bathroom (+ for conditioner which not everyone has). Breakfast room big and a little "cold", but functional. Breakfast good. A good hotel for business and not necesarily for weekends when you want to be centrally located.

Room Tip: Get a room high up for a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaSkyComwell, Manager at AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for a short but precise review. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kleppe, Norway
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Two towers with skybar on top - 23rd floor. Nice modern room with good bed and a big bathroom. OK breakfast. Not very far from Copenhagen center, but not walking distanse. Wonderful view from my room on 8th floor.
Was on a businesstrip and stayed one night.
Quite area

Room Tip: The rooms higher up will have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaSkyComwell, Manager at AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you also for a short but precise review. Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen

Address: Center Boulevard 5, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark (Formerly Bella Sky Comwell)
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Copenhagen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#6 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Best Value Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#10 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 812
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Sky Comwell Hotel Copenhagen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.