We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A jaw-dropping hotel which will amaze you.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Sky Comwell

Save Saved
You added Bella Sky Comwell to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bella Sky Comwell
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Center Boulevard 5, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 118 hotels in Copenhagen
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A jaw-dropping hotel which will amaze you.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel was a great find, and the reviews made us feel that it was a place to visit when we went to Copenhagen.
Firstly - the design of the hotel is very modern and you will see the hotel from a long way away. Inside the hotel is full of funky design and something to catch your eye at every turn. We were lucky enough to be there when the hotel was fairly quiet at the start of the week so we got to make use of all the facilities. It has a gym, spa, 3 restaurants and the much talked about Sky Bar - a 23rd floor swanky bar which looks out onto the city and gives the best views around.

Food was amazing, best burger I've ever had, but expensive ( you will find this almost everywhere in Copenhagen). Breakfast was very good and a big selection of items to eat, whether you prefer cooked, continental, cereal or fruit.
The hotel was a bit out of the city centre so I would advise that you get to learn how the metro works, as this will save you a lot of money and its only a 2 minute walk from the hotel.
Only other negative I could say for British tourists is that the Tv only had news channels that were in English.
The staff were really friendly and helpful, and helped us get our bearings with travel advice and even printed us a map to get to the Zoo and what busses we needed etc.
Sky bar was the best feature and I also really liked the views from our room, which also has a full wall electric blind if you don't like to watch the cars flying down the dual carraigeway in the distance.
I would say that the hotel is more suited to adults and not so much for kids. That being said - I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for a city break to Copenhagen.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room to enjoy the view. Corner rooms cost more, but have better views if thats what y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaSkyComwell, Manager at Bella Sky Comwell, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your good review. We hope to see you here at Bella Sky Comwell again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,381 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    518
    572
    192
    74
    25
See reviews for
117
426
53
453
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend break to Copenhagen and I was very impressed. The hotel is located about 10 minutes from the city centre and is right next to the Metro line, with Bella Centre Station 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Getting to and from the airport is also really easy, via Orestad station.

The hotel itself is ultra modern and all the staff were friendly and helpful. My room was on floor 21 which is near the very top of the hotel and had a great view across Copenhagen. Tower 1 has the best views over the city, with Tower 2 looking away from the city. Beds were very comfy, there's a Samsung flat screen tv on the wall with the usual tv channels and internet radio too, so I could have Radio 1 on whilst getting ready to go out! Breakfast was very good with a huge choice of both hot and cold food, drinks, fruit, pastries etc. Can't fault it at all.

The Sky Bar on the top floor is worth a visit, drinks pricey but worth it for a treat. There's also a decent looking gym and spa here but I forgot my shorts, damn! Maybe next time!

I'd definitely stay here again and would recommend.

Room Tip: For the best view ask for a high floor in Tower 1 overlooking the city centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaSkyComwell, Manager at Bella Sky Comwell, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your recommendation. If you forget your shorts the next time as well, we do sell them at the Spa shop. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My boyfriend booked a trip to Copenhagen for me as my Christmas present - I couldn't have been more excited! But then I saw the hotel and became more excited!

The styling of the building is fanstastic - you can look at it from all different directions and it's just outstanding.

We had room 2110 on the 21st floor which has a view over Copenhagen city. The room was very modern, with extra comfy beds and bedding, and nice touches like seating and cushions. A large Samsung TV with English channels and free high speed wifi made winding down or doing research very easy.

The bathroom was spacious and very modern - with nice toiletries and very soft towels.

We didnt use the mini bar, but we did use tea and coffee in the room. You get a full sized iron and board, as well as a very powerful hairdryer.

Free safe was handy to store items like passports.

Electronically operated blackout blinds meant you had a great sleep in pure darkness.

The sky bar on floor 23 was amazing. Good looking food and trendy cocktails looking out towards Copenhagen city. Try the 'Unusual G&T' - very nice!

Metro & trains from the Airport and into the centre was fanstatic - very easy and the metro runs 24 hours a day.

Breakfast in this hotel was wonderful, continental, cooked and selections of cereals, fruits, pastries etc.

If we go back to Copenhagen, we'll be back here!!

Room Tip: 2101 21st floor - view over Copenghagen. Request a high floor on booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaSkyComwell, Manager at Bella Sky Comwell, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We do hope, that you come back to Copenhagen and stay at Bella Sky Comwell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

On New Year’s Eve 2012, my boyfriend and I (in our late twenties) spent one night at Bella Sky Hotel. We had reserved a large room and were very satisfied with our corner room on 20th floor (2031). The view was fantastic! The room was spacious with a sitting area and quite big bathroom. The design was very modern; maybe a little too modern with regards to the fact that there were windows between the bathroom and room (only partly with frosted glass!). Also, be aware of that all items which you take out of the minibar are registered automatically. We didn’t know this and stored our own beverages/food in the minibar. On check-out, however, we explained the situation and all items were removed from the invoice without problems.

Breakfast was decent; however, we didn’t like the fact that we had to have breakfast in a conference room – probably due to too many people staying at the hotel at the same time. We had to sit at big round tables and the atmosphere was rather cold. There was lots of parking right in front of the hotel at 80 kr. per day. Wi-fi was free.

We would recommend this hotel, if you are looking for a special experience, especially in terms of design.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaSkyComwell, Manager at Bella Sky Comwell, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Bella Sky Comwell while visiting my sister in Copenhagen.
We got a very good price from otel.com.
The hotel was newly built and offered all we needed ie. comfy room, decent breakfast buffé, service-mimded staff and good location to the metro and the train to the airport.
Our room was on the 11th floor. We did not hear any neighbours, not even the baby staying in a room near us, which was very nice!!!
The only disadvantage was that we could not get our room cool enough. We put the air con on minimum (19 degrees C) but, after some hours, it was still a few degrees too warm. You cannot open the windows to let some fresh air in.
Check-in and check-out went smoothly and the guy was very nice.
This weekend Lego World held a conference. We were not aware of it until we came down to breakfast. We, and other non conference guests, were directed to an adjoining room so we could have our breakfast in peace. That is superb service!!
Overall we can recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaSkyComwell, Manager at Bella Sky Comwell, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your recommendation. If you would be so kind as to email us the exact room you stayed in, so that we can look into the air-conditioning, it would be much appreciated. (lbu@bellasky.dk).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We loved this hotel, its an amazing building situated in a suburb which combines good value, modern Scandinavian design and excellent transport links. Even though you are not in the center of Copenhagen the metro which is 5 mins walk away gets you to the center quickly and efficiently. On the way in you get to ogle at all the innovative architecture in the suburbs. Its also easy to get to the airport via train. The room was well designed, spotlessly clean and the beds were cosy and very comfortable. Excellent walk in shower. If you're staying on one of the lower floor I would def catch the lift up to the bridge between the two towers to catch the view. The full hot and cold breakfast buffet was very good, its SO good to stay in a hotel which includes breakfast in the price.

We ate in the hotel restaurant one evening which was ok but on the expensive side, afterwards we went to the bar at the top which is worth a quick visit for one drink.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to people who want good value but dont want to compromise on design, its not in the center but that's no bad thing with a metro system this good. Copenhagen gets things right on so many levels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaSkyComwell, Manager at Bella Sky Comwell, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
On behalf of Copenhagen and Bella Sky Comwell – thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts UK
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Will break this into chunks: getting to hotel from airport, getting to Copenhagen from the hotel, the room and misc.

We prefer to spend less on the hotel by staying out of the city if the hotel has good and quick transport links into the centre. This had and I would stay here again if I was to return to Cph.

There is not much near the hotel though.

Getting to hotel.
Apparently cab is about £25 and takes 20 mins.

We bought 72 hour pass for all public transport for £22 each for all 3 days. we Took the metro from the airport for about 6 stops then swapped onto another line and then another 4 stops. Hotel is literally 5 min walk from metro. You can see the hotel from the metro and it is a straight road, you can not get lost. Transfer time from airport to hotel was about 30 minutes.

From the hotel to central Copenhagen.
5 min walk to the metro then only 10 or so minutes into the centre where you can walk or catch trains to get to different parts of town.. We never had to wait more than 2 minutes for a metro either to or from the hotel. Copenhagen is quite small and flat so walking around it is easy.

The room.
Spacious. Great bed, great shower. The fittings reminded me of flat pack furniture from ikea. Nothing wrong with it but not luxury.

Misc.
Breakfast was standard buffet type. Nothing special, hot food, cold meats, cheese, fruit, cereal etc.

Spa & Gym.
Gym was free the spa was not. This was disappointing as one of the appeal points to me was the sauna etc but at around £18 each per day we did not do this. Not sure why they charge at all

Only had 1 drink at the hotel and did not eat here (bar breakfast). The drink which was a hot chocolate was £6 and not very nice. So the place is very dear.

Copenhagen is an expensive city. One of the dearest I have been to (cheaper than Venice though).

Some examples of price. (In the city not the hotel) Danish pastry £2.50. Latte at the airport £5. Bottle of wine £25 in a cheap pub. Beer £5 for small bottle, gin & tonic £7

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaSkyComwell, Manager at Bella Sky Comwell, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your good review. The next time you come here, you can take the regional train from the airport only two stops to ‘Ørestad Station’ and from there the metro only one stop to ‘Bella Center’. It could easily cut the transportation from the airport in half. You should try one of our Sky Corner rooms, where we have Hästens beds, the next time you visit. We hope you return to Copenhagen and Bella Sky Comwell soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bella Sky Comwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Sky Comwell

Address: Center Boulevard 5, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Copenhagen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#6 Best Value Hotel in Copenhagen
#8 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#8 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#9 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Sky Comwell 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Bella Sky Comwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Sky Comwell Hotel Copenhagen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Sky Comwell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.