We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Minimalistic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Sky Comwell

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Expedia.com
and 12 more sites!
Bella Sky Comwell
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Center Boulevard 5, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 111 hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Minimalistic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

I booked a family room at hotels.com for three persons. When we arrived me and my daughters they said the room was a normal one with one ! bed only. They said they could provide us with an extra bed. I stayed by the booking information which was family room for us three and after an initial "no all other rooms are unavailable" we got an "of course sir, we will solve this". they arranged two rooms with a total of three good beds in 14th floor that were joined together without any extra charge - that is service. The sky bar was ok. Nothing special, but fine. We did not try the breakfast since it was 165 dkr per person. Instead we had brunch both days at a place called kalaset in the city center - recommended. I am 39 and my daughters are 8 and 10. We liked the hotel very much. But a warning for the family room bookings - call to confirm the beds. We paid around 1000 dkr in total per night.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,172 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    450
    477
    158
    65
    22
See reviews for
96
350
45
392
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
indore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

Bella sky is value for money for it's design inside and out, we recently stayed there and the fact that it is recently opened, makes for fresh n clean interiors and some very prompt service from staff, also b/f spread is great.
But only thing not in favour is location, there is virtually nothing of interest out side the hotel and is far from all the touristy action.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaSkyComwell, General Manager at Bella Sky Comwell, responded to this review, June 8, 2011
We are thankful for the positive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland OH
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011 via mobile

The Bella is an amazing and visually striking affair in the Bella Center area of Copenhagen. Although located directly on a metro line, the city center is a 5 minute ride. The views from the towers are unparalleled in Copenhagen. The rooms are your standard Nordic/Danish modern, with nice upscale furniture, though disappointing only because they're not as extremely special as the building itself. Overall, very comfortable with an excellent in-house restaurant. The staff and property are still experiencing some growing pains, as at the time of this writing, the hotel was only open two weeks...minor annoyances such as check-out inefficiencies, and wi-fi dead zones in the breakfast area and some rooms. Overall worth the stay if you're in the Bella Center area for a conference or for business travelers, but as a base for a visit to CPH, I feel it's a bit too far out to be my chosen hotel in the City. I prefer a place that is within a short bike ride of the heart of the city.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011 via mobile

It's a congress hotel: my feeling was that the staff doesn't care, because they know they're going to be full anyway! Wonderful outside architecture, but room very small for the indignous price, and untidy. Late arrivals can starve to death, because there is no food available after 11:00 PM, not even a candy bar in the minibar. Some of the staff were unpolite and arrogant (when kindly asking for a sandwich at 11:45 PM, the answer was:"we are not in Spain here!" I would love to be there when they get a bunch of high-ranking americans, but I won't!!) bathroom unpractical: no room to put your personal toiletries, no spot to put the soap when you are showering, and other small details of the same kind. In summary, the outer shell is beautiful, but the inside is not worth at all...

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

New, Cool, Hip, Green, Quiet & Comfortable. Hästens queen-size bed, Arne Jacobsen lamps, Bang & Olufsen flatscreen LED TV, Finn Juhl Pelikanen lounge chairs. Sky Bar is very un-sportishly missing TV's but who needs them when you've got THE ultimate view of the Copenhagen skyline, complete with nightly Tivoli fireworks. Head down to the Lobby Bar to catch some Futbol if that's your style. The Bella Donna floor adds an extra-plush, extra-pampered level of traveling security for solo female business travelers. The room view was spectacular with floor to ceiling windows. Awesome stay and ultra special level of staff service.

Room Tip: Book your stay through AARP for fantastic rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaSkyComwell, General Manager at Bella Sky Comwell, responded to this review, June 8, 2011
We are thrilled to read the great review of the hotel and its Bella Donna rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bella Sky Comwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Sky Comwell

Also Known As:
Bella Sky Comwell Hotel
Bella Sky Comwell Hotel Copenhagen
Address: Center Boulevard 5, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Sky Comwell 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Bella Sky Comwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Sky Comwell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bella Sky Comwell to your Saves list