We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word AMAZING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tivoli Gardens

Tivoli Gardens
Vesterbrogade 3, Copenhagen 1630, Denmark
3315 1001
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$50*
and up
Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour
Ranked #16 of 190 Attractions in Copenhagen
Type: Gardens, Amusement/ Theme Parks, Outdoors
Activities: Dining
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: From mid-April to mid-September, a world-class amusement park comes to life in the center of Copenhagen. More than two dozen rides await you, in addition to live entertainment and more than 30 eateries.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“One word AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

This is amazing theme park.my kids loved it include the little play which was in Danish but they were fasinating.the kid rides are good and the more adult rides witch I must Amit I chicken out a bit ok a LOT! It was a really fun experiences which is a must see for all who go to the excellent country Denmark can't wait to go again!!!

Warning:check the open times because they close for a couple of months for the next holiday e.g: Halloween and Christmas !

( :) sorry if there any spelling mistakes :) )

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,500
    1,752
    719
    178
    72
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Must See”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Very pretty. We were there during the day on a cruise stop. Unfortunately we did not get to go at night when I hear they light up the park. But it was still a fun stop. Smaller than I expected and pretty pricey. There are separate prices to get in vs. to ride the rides and you can buy an all ride pass or buy single tickets to use on individual rides. We only did one ride - the Hans Christian Anderson ride which was super cute - so we did single tickets. But if we had done any more, it would have probably been worth the all day rides pass. The midway area was also fun and unique. Don't go expecting Disney - even though they say he got some of his inspiration there - but still a good time and I would go again if I was in Copenhagen.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A compulsory visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Compulsory visit when you are in Copenhagen... it offers a lot of entertainment for all ages and very nice restaurants with good value for money when compare with other restaurants in the city!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Tourist trap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

If you have children and like amusement/rides this is the place for you- surprisingly not cheap. Enjoy.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camberley
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Well worth the visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Plenty to see and do and eat!!! Just think Hyde Park meets Kew Gardens meets Blackpool Pleasure beach or more like an old fashioned Alton Towers!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tivoli Gardens also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Tivoli Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tivoli Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.