We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of STAY Copenhagen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added STAY Copenhagen to your Saves list
STAY Copenhagen
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Islands Brygge 79A, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I stayed here as it was booked by my company, normally I probably would never have even thought about it but I am glad they did. Fantastic apartments, great design and space. Views are fantastic and I cannot wait to go back there and STAY again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room/apartment facing the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    81
    26
    7
    7
See reviews for
50
79
9
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I actually can't believe how amazing it is...Decorated by HAY- the design & furnishings are inspiring, especially if you like the modern Danish style. HUGE room- it's like having your own sleek condo. The water view from the room is fantastic. Lovely staff; very professional. Quiet! Super comfortable bed & linens. Great little upscale grocery market at the corner. Loved it!

Room Tip: Water view room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We landed in Copenhagen during some EU convention, and all the major hotels were booked - I am SO happy that happened, I would have never stumbled upon this riverside gem!
It may be slightly further from the center of town (15 mins taxi from airport, 15 mins pleasant walk into town alongside the river) but it is WELL worth it!
It is an apartment you wish you had for yourself - the furniture is modern the beds are SO comfortable and the staff will do anything to help with suggestions on what to do/where to go in town.
You stay here, you won't want to stay in a chain hotel again.

Room Tip: Request a room with riverside views - the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

My friend and I recently traveled to Copenhagen and had the pleasure of staying at STAY Copenhagen. Having never stayed with this group before, we weren't sure what to expect but were pleasantly surprised. The building itself consists mostly of "apartment rooms". The concierge was sweet and since it was our first time in Copenhagen and we were slightly off season, she upgraded us to this giant space for no extra charge. The view was over Sydhavnen (the river that separates the older part of the city from the peninsula) on one side which was just beautiful. We could have fit 50 people in there had we wanted to - a giant amount of space. The unit came complete with a small balcony and a washer/dryer. The one drawback was the bathroom set up. Though sleek and modern, it was enclosed only with glass and with no curtain that you could pull over it for privacy. So, either plan your usage accordingly or travel with someone where that won't matter.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino di Sangro, Italy
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

My room was huge, with a beatiful look on the city's highline.
Yes, you are far from downtown, but the place is nice, the design is fantastic and the bakery arround the corner is terrific.
My favorite hotel when I am around.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Spent 5 nights at Stay and it was a great experience. We had a loft space that was enormous with a fully appointed kitchen, table for 6, our own laundry room with washer, dryer, iron, hanging rack and fully glasses in shower. Contemporary design by HAY( black furniture and spare and sleek) with a gorgeous and peaceful harbor view. There is a full grocery (Irma) right at the street level,
Beds were great. Large seating area with two sofas and a huge TV. Felt like we were living like urban Danes for the week!
Front desk staff really nice and helpful and there is a real gym, not the usual tiny hotel gym. We were able to work out every morning, have a coffee and fantastic rolls and bread at the bakery, wash our clothes and bike/ take bus or harbor ferry into the center of Copenhagen with ease.
My suggestions: provide guests with paper towels and kitchen soap to clean up after cooking, the room needs more light ( Copenhagen in October is dark enough), offer a primer on how to use the appliances and especially the lights( the controls drove us nuts till we learned how to use them, then it was easy).
Also, provide or sell small portions of laundry soap to wash clothes.
This is not a place for someone who requires someone else to pamper them but for someone who wants a little more of the feel of Copenhagen life.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Since 2010 I´ve been here every time I go to Copenhagen. The hotel is situated in downtown just across the "fish market". Stay is a unique hotel designed from an old industrial building. The hotel offers a store, work out room, breakfast/cocktail bar, bakery and a huge terrace. If I´m not mistaken the terrace is the largest in Copenhagen. All rooms are equipped for residential use, you can live as you do at home.

Pricewise the hotel is fair, and value wise this place is without competition.

My best regards and recommendations for Stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to STAY Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about STAY Copenhagen

Address: Islands Brygge 79A, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — STAY Copenhagen 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern design apartment hotel is located on Islands Brygge - Copenhagen's up and coming harbor area just 2 km from Town hall square. It offers some of the largest rooms in the city ranging between 65m2 and 170m2, all furnished by Danish HAY Design. Housed in a converted industry building from the mid 1900s, STAY Apartment Hotel features Scandinavian minimalist design. The bright apartments have fully equipped kitchens, washing machine and dryer, and large flat-screen TVs with cable channels. The hotel also features one of the largest rooftop terraces in Scandinavia and offers free Wi-Fi, parking and gym access to all guests. The Cafe is a popular meeting place for an evening cocktail or a glass of wine. Each morning, an organic breakfast buffet is served.Guests wishing to explore the surroundings can rent a bicycle in the reception or take a relaxing walk in the Amager Falled Park, only 200 meters away.STAY Copenhagen is within 10 minutes' walk of Dybblsbro Station and there is a bus stop just outside the entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your STAY Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage STAY Copenhagen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.