We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a treat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Konditori Antoinette

Konditori Antoinette
Ostergade 24 b2, Copenhagen 1100, Denmark (Indre By)
33361755
Improve this listing
Ranked #648 of 1,545 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Price range: $8 - $33
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop, Dessert, Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Indre By
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“What a treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

lovely scones, with lemon curd and whiped creame, Nice coffea and everything you could want if you want to satisfied your sweet tooth

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    20
    4
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Long waiting, not fresh”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We had brunch but we had to wait at least 20 minutes untill we got our plates. The bread was not fresh, the sausages, omelet, pancakes were obviously prepared the day before and were dried out and the quiche had nasty pieces of hard carrot. The cappucino wasn't tasty either, only thing that was fresh was the orange juice. I suspect the owners filed the previous ratings themselves. Please taste your food! It really not worth the money, it did not reach the standards that other breakfast places like Granola do have. I hope the cakes taste better.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan2681, Owner at Konditori Antoinette, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
This guest has forgotten to inform that she or her companion asked to change our ususlly popular brunch for a vegetarian version. Since the Italian fennel salami, eggs/ bacon quiche, Serrano ham and smoked salmon are not vegetarian, it will obviously take some time to change the settings (20 min. is fair). Ofcourse you will get some things on the plate (like vegetable quiche) to replace the unwanted. In additionto finding suitable replacement, taking this kind of ordersalso time to prepare. Therefore, I consider this review for inappropriate. Once you change it all and then not want to wait for the changes. when you then all of a sudden do not like the otherwise expensive estate coffee we serve in our cappuccino is it strange that you do not inform the staff about the experience so they can change things and give a good experience as most other happily experiencing our cafe/ patisserie. To the young lady, I can also add that our other reviews come from Germany, England, the Philippines, Holland and Finland, so your own credibility is unfortunately like a stone in the bottom of the sea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“More than just a Danish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Walking around, exploring Copenhagen we had just entered the Stroget shopping street, when a desire for cake and coffee overtook us.

We were walking along Ostergade (part of Stroget) heading towards the Town Hall Square and saw a sign for Konditori Antoinette along a side street, Pistolstraede and decided to give it a go. We made a good choice!

The premises are about 50 metres along the side street and it is possible to dine inside or outside in the street or on a terrace.

The lady behind the counter was very friendly and pleasant and the food was superbly prepared and presented. The taste was excellent as was the accompanying coffee.

The prices were also very reasonable (by Scandinavian levels).

If we ever find ourselves back in this part of Copenhagen we will definitely eat there again and possibly leave in extra time to sample some of the other culinary delights they have on display.

Well worth visiting.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Afternoon Tea? Don't mind if I do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Escape the madness of Strøget and pop in for delicious cakes, homemade scones, macaroons and a wide choice of tea & coffee. Prices here are more reasonable than some of the more well known cake shops in town. Now must go as writing this has given me the urge for cheesecake. See you there.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Søborg, Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Bring your friends!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We decided to bring our friends to this lovely café that we have visited before. We had a nice brunch with homemade pancakes topped with a delicious blueberry jam, chorizo, smoked salmon with cream cheese and fresh fruit. We also tried the excellent estate coffee that you can only find in a select few cafées in the city - A must-try if you swing by! Our friends were very impressed, and we will definately visit this little piece of heaven again soon!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konditori Antoinette also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Konditori Antoinette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Konditori Antoinette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.