We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent alternative to junk-food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 42 Raw

42 Raw
Pilestraede 32, Copenhagen, Denmark (Indre By)
Improve this listing
Ranked #248 of 1,424 restaurants in Copenhagen
Neighborhood: Indre By
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Indre By
Gilleleje, Denmark
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Excellent alternative to junk-food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Had a take-away lunch on a Sunday afternoon. Food is delicious, tasty and healthy, prices are reasonable and service is friendly and attentive.

Had thai-style noodles made of Zucchini w. coconut & curry sauce and a hummus snack w. carrot biscuits. For dessert the famous 42 raw brownie (WARNING: EXTREMELY RICH) which was a meal in itself.

Although I am a dedicated carnivore, I will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    21
    23
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A vegan oasis in a city that. Insiders herring veg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Awesome mango salad and lasagna. The taPas were great too. Cool place, nice staff, very laid back. Will have to try the juices and smoothies next time

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Creative raw food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

I haven't eaten raw before. The lasagna and Thai 'noodles' were interesting, and filling, but I was starving a few hours later. Creative and vegetarian, but not my favorite.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Amazing vegan raw food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

The food was amazing, delicious, and fresh. It's not cheap (nothing is in Copenhagen) but it's worth it. Very informal place, not many seats, so don't assume you'll be able to sit down. I went after the lunch rush - around 2:00 and was able to sit and enjoy my food for quite a while.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hørsholm
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“good food-fast and tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Perfect outing for a shopping day in Copenhagen. Not a lot of room to sit inside the restaurant, but the service is friendly and efficient.
My friend and I both had the lasagna and tea and enjoyed both.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 42 Raw also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to 42 Raw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 42 Raw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.