We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tivoli Hotel Copenhagen” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tivoli Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Tivoli Hotel to your Saves list
Tivoli Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Arni Magnussons Gade 2, Copenhagen 1577, Denmark   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Oskarshamn, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tivoli Hotel Copenhagen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

A nice hotel in the city center of Copenhagen. Walking distance to Tivoli. The rooms are nice and the service level of the staff is high. Breakfast offers a large variety of foods.The best is the restaurant on the top floor, Sticks 'n' Sushi.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    652
    253
    70
    31
See reviews for
551
368
30
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Septeuil, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Have been half living in this hotel (3 nights per week) for over a year. Its staff really makes it be more than a place to sleep for business trip or conference.
It is international high professional standards, but should you ask or give real interaction with reception and service staff, you will find a very nice and human team at every stage of the hotel.
I felt this at the concierge first, but have found all team members dedicated to making the stay beyond business trip.
For instance, I twisted my ankle last week, and got big (really big) bag of ice to limit the swelling within a minute almost without asking. Got another bag of ice in the middle of the night within minutes, and even the person apologized for taking so long, While I had found it really quick.
I really like the place and the people there.
First time I am on a so long business trip, but it really makes me glad to stay in a hotel.
Facilities are great, and my family really enjoys joining. They like the pool in particular.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakob E, Direktør at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Mr. Herve,

Thank you very much for the nice review you have shared here on Tripadvisor. I am very pleased to know that you feel welcome here at the hotel. I hope that we will have the pleasure of remaining your "home away from home" in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Jakob Ellermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Nazaire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Tivoli, Copenhagen for one night as part of a business trip to Denmark at the beginning of June. I checked in at about 18h00, after a business day at a company in the city. The hotel is about a 10 minute casual walk from the Tivoli Gardens and train station but If you're coming straight from Kastrup airport, it's about 15-20 minute taxi ride so not too far. Check in/out is very efficient, there are normally several staff present to aid you, this was the same whenever I visited the reception area. I was offered a room upgrade at check in but declined the offer which was rather expensive. The hotel is themed on Tivoli Gardens with the use of lots of colour and it's light and airy inside - quite agreeable. It's just 5 minutes walk from a sister hotel called the Wakeup. This is a down market budget hotel which I've also used when money has been a little tight. Both hotels seem to be part of the same group.

I was given a standard room - it's design was typical for this part of Europe, lots of wood used to make it feel comfortable - that helped because the room wasn't large, it was well equipped though and had a reasonable view - so no complaints. The bar was ok for a casual drink but beware ! My colleague asked for some peanuts to go with his beer and was charged for them. most hotels I've used for business or pleasure don't do that :(

The restaurant was very good, both for breakfast and evening meal though more than a touch expensive! The entrance to the restaurant has a Tivoli feel since you pass though some crazy mirrors to get there - an amusing touch!

There were other amenities but I didn't get a chance to use those.

Overall, a nice hotel to stay in and I would use it again and recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Tivoli for 2 or 3 nights after a cruise around the Baltic. We had booked a different hotel, but when we got there had problems with the reservations and -long story short- ended up in the Tivoli. Keep in mind the Tivoli is more a business hotel than a tourists one.

First of all, the service was impeccable at the front desk so we were happy with high expectations. When we got to our room floor we realized all three elevators (next to each other) are in one side of the floor while our rooms were at the end of a several long hallways so we had to walk a lot with our luggage in order to get to the room. Once in the room, it was tiny and the bed was very uncomfortable. Maybe it's just I am used to the comfortable American mattresses, but also each of us only got ONE pillow!

The decor supposedly was inspired in the Tivoli Park (after we went to the park noticed somethings were similar like the fabrics, etc), but it really looked like a. Holliday Inn in the 90s with spooky "paintings". The room service is ridiculously expensive, although the Asian food was delicious. The location is not bad but is not the best.

If I ever go back to Copenhagen, I will not stay at the Tivoli. However, because the service was very good, the location is not bad, the room was clean, I am giving it 3 stars.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asker, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The hotel itself is located a short walk from the Tivoli and town centre in quiet surroundings with a parking garage nearby.

The rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable. Not the largest one I've seen, but definitely a place to stay for a longer period.

The breakfast buffet is by far one of the best I've seen in Copenhagen hotels, with a large selection of everything you can dream about. They also have a special "Kid's corner" in the buffet where every kid can serve themselves.

Tivoli Hotel is a refreshing hotel by looks as they play a little on the "Tivoli-theme" without overdoing it. Colorful and yet clean and elegant.

This is a hotel to recommend, without doubt. If you're in Copenhagen for amusement, or for business, Tivoli Hotel is a good choice!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Visited Copenhagen with a friend for the weekend and this hotel was perfect. It is efficient, clean, has decent (small) rooms and a very good breakfast. The sushi restaurant with views of the city is much better and much cooler than you might expect from a hotel. Only slight downsides would be location (there isn't much around there, but the bus is ok) and the fact that it is used for a lot of conferences (gives it a slightly impersonal air). All in all though, would recommend. Saw lots of families there during the visit and it looked like it was working out for them too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Superb hotel but a little away from the main center. Great service, friendly staff, nice rooms and good breakfast. There is actually a little bus just outside the main entrance going to the city center which we found very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#25 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 2,445 reviews
Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#6 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 stars 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
#17 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 2,157 reviews
Indre By
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
#22 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Hotel

Address: Arni Magnussons Gade 2, Copenhagen 1577, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tivoli Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the first themed hotel in Copenhagen – Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. Designed with a twist of Tivoli Gardens and modern Scandinavian design. Whilst you discover wonderful Copenhagen, we will do our best to make your stay comfortable and enchanting. After a long day of sightseeing or meetings, you can dive into our beautiful pool, relax in the sauna, or use the fitness centre before having dinner and enjoying the most beautiful views of Copenhagen from our Sky Bar restaurant. If you feel like going beyond the guide books traditional must visit attractions, our Concierge - Currently the President of Les Clefs d’Or Denmark - will be pleased to recommend the best spots in Copenhagen.Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center is situated 800 meters from the Central Station and the Tivoli Gardens. If your feet need a rest, we recommend you to use the public bus 11A which departs approximately every 15 minutes right outside the hotel and takes you to all the main attractions of Copenhagen within minutes. We look forward to enchanting you at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Venere, Otel and Odigeo so you can book your Tivoli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tivoli Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.