We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean and rather close to the centre” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tivoli Hotel

Save Saved
You added Tivoli Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tivoli Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Arni Magnussons Gade 2, Copenhagen 1577, Denmark (Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 118 hotels in Copenhagen
Uppsala, Sweden
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice and clean and rather close to the centre”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I had a standard room and it was okay. Breakfast rather average but considering that a big Conference was ongoing, it was rather peaceful. A Little bit too big and un-cosy for my taste but well worth the money. The closest environment is nothing to be happy about though; industrial area with big roads very close. A 15-20 minutes walk and you are at Tivoli which is much more pleasant.
Remember that in Denmark they are allowed to add an extra fee if you are paying by credit card..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    307
    420
    153
    57
    24
See reviews for
306
186
17
194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We had a perfect stay at Tivoli hotel. The hotel it self is great. Clean rooms, good food, outstandind service located 5-10 min walk to the Tivoli. The bus outside of the hotel stops at most of the tourist attractions in Copenhagen.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We spent two days at the hotel and enjoyed it much. Especially the kids loved it. Since we are a family of five we got two rooms with connected door - the kids their own room. Perfect for us. Everything was nice, fresh and clean. Very friendly service personal also. Only thing a bit on the minus side was a crowded and steril breakfast area in the conference hall. But food was good.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakob E, General Manager at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Oyvind,

Thank you for reviewing your stay here at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. Your contribution is much appreciated. I am happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay here.
I would like to inform that the breakfast is only served in the Tivoli Congress Hall during the high season in summer. This is to let our guests have more space to enjoy their breakfast and to be close to the children activities. The rest of the year we serve the breakfast in the Tivoli Brasserie on the 2nd floor.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family again in the future.

Kind regards,
Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center

Jakob Ellermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

a bit overpriced but good nontheless. There are many children activities available, location is not bad and the view from the room is quite good, but the airconditioning in the room was not working properly. Maybe we were unlocky to be in Copenhagen on the hottest days of the year, however that fact made reliable airconditioning even more important.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakob E, General Manager at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear GoranMatahlija,

Thank you for reviewing Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. I am happy to know that you had an overall nice stay. However, I am very sorry that the airconditioning did not function properly in your room during your stay. I will let our technician know immediately in order to fix the problem and have the room ready for the remaining days of summer this year.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center

Jakob Ellermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

In July 2013 we spent a short vacation in Copenhagen and chose the TIVOLI HOTEL and CONGRESS CENTER for 3 nights.

We had a room with three beds - all comfortable. Also the third bed was big enough. Very nice and clean and elegant room, bathroom as well, shower gel etc. was provided as well as towels. Our room had a wonderful view on Copenhagen.

When we made the room reservation online, there was the option to choose a quiet room and we did so.

The payment was in advance - to be done when online booking. The staff was extremely friendly, the breakfast buffet offered a vast choice for every taste. The breakfast spot itself was a big hall, crowdy, and you could feel a little "lost" on the first morning.

A concierge service helped you with hints (taking the train to Malmoe, Sweden, for instance instead of the car) and provided a bike rental, too (for our taste: quite expensive though). You are downtown in a 5 minutes bike ride.
We explored the city by bike during our stay - the best thing you can do.

There is a nice swimming pool, they provide towels there as well, the showers and the cabins to change clothes are all clean and looked after very well. For the smaller kids' joy they provide a playground, too, close to the pool.

The bar lounge is very nicely furnished with big windows and a stunning sight on Copenhagen (we checked it out in the evening when it was dark already). We were very lucky with the weather during our stay and therefore (unfortunately) we did not make time to go there more often.

They offer room service (food) as well - we saw the empty plates in front of some rooms along our way to the elevators. In fact, you can also eat at the TIVOLI's - they provide a brasserie / restaurant(s).

In the end we did not have time enough to try out all the offer TIVOLI provides. We can warmly recommend everybody a stay at TIVOLI HOTEL and CONGRESS CENTER.

Written by a German/Italian family

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nordic
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

New fresh and lots of facilities for a small family like us.
Although a big hotel, it is very comfortable and nice with design items and style that makes it attractive.

Play room, swimmingpool, spaceful areas etc.
Rooms with nice toilet/shower. View from our room as we stayed in 5th floor.
Although not placed 100% in the city center, its only a small walk of 7-10min to the tivoli area.

The staff is also very service minded and helpful in any matters as far as we could see.

Definitely reccommended unless you have to stay at the centre of the centre of copenhagen.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svendborg, Denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Very good family hotel! The staff is extremely helping in all situations. We were allowed to use the pool and gets our entrence tickets to Tivoli even before check in time. Our luggage were at the hotel until we came 'home' to check in at midnigth. The room was at 8th floor and was not that big - but it was enough room for 4 tired persons! The breakfast buffet was really good. The hotel is great for families travelling with kids - I would not use the hotel if I came alone with my husband.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tivoli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Hotel

Address: Arni Magnussons Gade 2, Copenhagen 1577, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 118 hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tivoli Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the first themed hotel in Copenhagen – Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. Designed with a twist of Tivoli Gardens and modern Scandinavian design. Whilst you discover wonderful Copenhagen, we will do our best to make your stay comfortable and enchanting. After a long day of sightseeing or meetings, you can dive into our beautiful pool, relax in the sauna, or use the fitness centre before having dinner and enjoying the most beautiful views of Copenhagen from our Sky Bar restaurant. If you feel like going beyond the guide books traditional must visit attractions, our Concierge - Currently the President of Les Clefs d’Or Denmark - will be pleased to recommend the best spots in Copenhagen.Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center is situated 800 meters from the Central Station and the Tivoli Gardens. If your feet need a rest, we recommend you to use the public bus 11A which departs approximately every 15 minutes right outside the hotel and takes you to all the main attractions of Copenhagen within minutes. We look forward to enchanting you at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Tivoli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tivoli Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.