We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TIVOLI HOTEL AND CONGRESS CENTER, COPENHAGEN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tivoli Hotel

Save Saved
You added Tivoli Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tivoli Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Arni Magnussons Gade 2, Copenhagen 1577, Denmark (Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 117 hotels in Copenhagen
Verona
1 review
“TIVOLI HOTEL AND CONGRESS CENTER, COPENHAGEN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

In July 2013 we spent a short vacation in Copenhagen and chose the TIVOLI HOTEL and CONGRESS CENTER for 3 nights.

We had a room with three beds - all comfortable. Also the third bed was big enough. Very nice and clean and elegant room, bathroom as well, shower gel etc. was provided as well as towels. Our room had a wonderful view on Copenhagen.

When we made the room reservation online, there was the option to choose a quiet room and we did so.

The payment was in advance - to be done when online booking. The staff was extremely friendly, the breakfast buffet offered a vast choice for every taste. The breakfast spot itself was a big hall, crowdy, and you could feel a little "lost" on the first morning.

A concierge service helped you with hints (taking the train to Malmoe, Sweden, for instance instead of the car) and provided a bike rental, too (for our taste: quite expensive though). You are downtown in a 5 minutes bike ride.
We explored the city by bike during our stay - the best thing you can do.

There is a nice swimming pool, they provide towels there as well, the showers and the cabins to change clothes are all clean and looked after very well. For the smaller kids' joy they provide a playground, too, close to the pool.

The bar lounge is very nicely furnished with big windows and a stunning sight on Copenhagen (we checked it out in the evening when it was dark already). We were very lucky with the weather during our stay and therefore (unfortunately) we did not make time to go there more often.

They offer room service (food) as well - we saw the empty plates in front of some rooms along our way to the elevators. In fact, you can also eat at the TIVOLI's - they provide a brasserie / restaurant(s).

In the end we did not have time enough to try out all the offer TIVOLI provides. We can warmly recommend everybody a stay at TIVOLI HOTEL and CONGRESS CENTER.

Written by a German/Italian family

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    323
    420
    157
    48
    23
See reviews for
364
211
18
205
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nordic
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

New fresh and lots of facilities for a small family like us.
Although a big hotel, it is very comfortable and nice with design items and style that makes it attractive.

Play room, swimmingpool, spaceful areas etc.
Rooms with nice toilet/shower. View from our room as we stayed in 5th floor.
Although not placed 100% in the city center, its only a small walk of 7-10min to the tivoli area.

The staff is also very service minded and helpful in any matters as far as we could see.

Definitely reccommended unless you have to stay at the centre of the centre of copenhagen.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svendborg, Denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Very good family hotel! The staff is extremely helping in all situations. We were allowed to use the pool and gets our entrence tickets to Tivoli even before check in time. Our luggage were at the hotel until we came 'home' to check in at midnigth. The room was at 8th floor and was not that big - but it was enough room for 4 tired persons! The breakfast buffet was really good. The hotel is great for families travelling with kids - I would not use the hotel if I came alone with my husband.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Good familie vacation and a very reasonable price.
Very good including breakfast buffet.
Excelent hotel restaurant, big buffet, lots of freash fish.
Fantastic roof restaurant, every one must try. 2 adults and 2 children only 100 euro nice experience. SticksN'sushi is the best

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I've stayed here every week for 14 weeks so I have experienced the good and the bad:
The Good:
- Location. The location is central, approx 10 min walk to Tivoili Gardens and the Central train station. It's also a short stroll to a shopping center and close to another train stop.
- Concierge/Front Desk Staff. Both are friendly and helping with the concierge being on top
- Sticks & Sushi. I haven't personally eaten there but the comments from colleagues are all good. It also has a very cool rooftop bar.
- Breakfast. Breakfast is buffet style and has most things you would want. I don't like the fact though the the yogurt is served in a large bowl rather than individual containers.

The Bad:
- Restaurant. I didn't eat here often but some of the staff need to improve! Service can be very hit and miss from the waiters to the wait time from kitchen. I can't fault the food though.
- Rooms. This is why I didn't rate the hotel higher. The rooms are quiet small but I can live with that. In most of the rooms I stayed in, the air-con barely worked. I rarely had a good air-con unit and during the summer you need it. The beds for me were not comfortable, but I'll accept that beds are very personal. The pillows are just awful, probably the worst part of the hotel. They are square and extremely soft. Several colleagues had issues with the pillows. Tivoli, why don't you offer a choice of Pillows like Holiday Inn's? And finally the curtains. They are far too light and hence let in light. It's the first hotel I had to bring an eye mask with me to try and sleep.

Hotels are first and foremost a place to sleep so this is why I didn't give it a higher rating. If some of those areas were improved then I would have no issue with it.

Room Tip: Go high up to try and avoid noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel is a great family hotel during the summertime. With a special aria where kids can play with many different activities.... Clean rooms, good breakfast, pool and gym. The hotel Is located near the Tivoli in Copenhagen, bus stops out sight the hotel every 20 minutes so you get there easily.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

The staff were very friendly and helpful in giving me ideas of what to do in Copenhagen in such a short time. After a 36 hour flight, the bed and shower was amazing! The lady at the front desk also showed intrest in where I was from and what I was doing here. I would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tivoli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Hotel

Address: Arni Magnussons Gade 2, Copenhagen 1577, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 117 hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tivoli Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the first themed hotel in Copenhagen – Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. Designed with a twist of Tivoli Gardens and modern Scandinavian design. Whilst you discover wonderful Copenhagen, we will do our best to make your stay comfortable and enchanting. After a long day of sightseeing or meetings, you can dive into our beautiful pool, relax in the sauna, or use the fitness centre before having dinner and enjoying the most beautiful views of Copenhagen from our Sky Bar restaurant. If you feel like going beyond the guide books traditional must visit attractions, our Concierge - Currently the President of Les Clefs d’Or Denmark - will be pleased to recommend the best spots in Copenhagen.Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center is situated 800 meters from the Central Station and the Tivoli Gardens. If your feet need a rest, we recommend you to use the public bus 11A which departs approximately every 15 minutes right outside the hotel and takes you to all the main attractions of Copenhagen within minutes. We look forward to enchanting you at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Tivoli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tivoli Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.