We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cabinn Metro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cabinn Metro to your Saves list
Hotel Cabinn Metro
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Arne Jakobsens Alle 2, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Dubai
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed in Cabinn Metro for 4 nights recently. The staff at the reception make a huge difference to the hotel - friendly and very helpful. I arrived very early in the morning and the receptionist made sure I could check in even though it was much earlier than normal check in time. Wifi is free - which is good if you are travelling on business. The breakfast was decent and quite filling. The rooms are small but neat and quite. The bathrooms are miniscule - resembles an airline toilet. The hotel is located quite close to a large shopping mall called Fields and also is close to metro. All in all - good value for money

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    111
    167
    78
    39
See reviews for
51
72
75
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

positive
- reception people very nice
- room is clean, quiet, and small (as advertised)
- good location: 2 train stops from airport, and 2 train stops from city centre and major lines for greater copenhagen. big shopping centre 200 metres from hotel.
- hotel is good value for money.
negative:
- the service waiters don't make our beds in 2 of the 5 nights

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We arrived quite late with our two kids. We weren't up for a longer train ride. The Taxi drive from Kastrup to the hotel was around 100 DKK. We got the room key and when we came up - the beds were dirty and had not been cleaned. The receptionist was very sorry and promptly gave us new keys. The new room was clean and everybody slept well... Overall a nice clean hotel. Good service and fair price for Copenhagen.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel was one of the cheapest we could find in the Copenhagen area. It is very modern and like nothing we had experienced. The reception is also a bar. The hotel sells discounted train tickets which is convenient. The room had two sets of bunk-beds which were fairly comfortable. The bathroom was quite small, whenever someone would take a shower water would leak all over the bathroom because there was nothing to stop the water. The hotel is very clean and very new, in a newly developing suburb of Copenhagen, but it is very easy to get to the city. The staff is very kind and very helpful!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

I guess the title of my review covers it best.

The hotel is clean, rooms are clean, functional, and just the right size for one to two people. Front desk service was great. Very friendly and helpful reception.

The location is only a few metro stops from central Copenhagen and much closer to Kastrup. If you have to catch an early flight and want to stay in a quiet hotel, away from the city, Cabinn Metro is a good value.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This branch of a hotel chain is close to the airport. As you exit the airport, take the metro two stops and you can walk to the hotel, just around the corner from the large shopping center to your left. The rooms are small, simple, and very clean. The shower is sort of a joke, but all the necessities are there. I liked staying here and given all the hassle to get into town via a cab and pay a lot, a single costs only about 70 dollars. Granted, that is no bargain in the states, but in Copenhagen, it is.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Yes, the reviewers were right on the small room and even smaller toilet. But i personally found this hotel cute despite the minor setbacks. Clean and stylish lobby, friendly and helpful receptionists and strong wifi signal are some of the pros you will get in Cabinn metro.
You do not expect to spend lot of time in the hotel while touring Copenhagen do you? This hotel provides all the necessary amenities for a decent roof on top of your head. Besides, where could one find a budget and decent hotel for less than 70EUR in the most expensive city in the whole EU?

Orestad is actually a very pretty township. I love exploring this area by foot. Lovely greens,lakes, farms and bicycle paths leading to Island Brygge. Nice architecture and the biggest mall(Fields) in whole Scandinavia. So much to see and buy and eat at Fields. Why go to the city centre(although it's near by metro) to eat when there are so much options at Fields. I actually returned and stayed another night after staying 3 nights a week before i left for Germany. Most importantly, the hotel is clean and it's extremely near to Kastrup airport. Just 2 stops by Oresundtag train(not Metro) will whisk you to airport in less than 10 minute. The ticket cost you DKK24.00 one way
Other than a little stuffy in the small room which i have to open the window a bit to let the fresh air in and lack of varieties in the breakfast menu, i will definitely make a return to Cabinn Metro again if i were to visit Copenhagen in the near future.

Room Tip: Try avoiding rooms facing the streets, can be noisy at night and early morning. To get strong wifi s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cabinn Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cabinn Metro

Address: Arne Jakobsens Alle 2, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cabinn Metro 2*
Number of rooms: 709
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Cabinn Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cabinn Metro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.