We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, average food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nyhavns Hereford House

Nyhavns Hereford House
Nyhavn 41, Copenhagen, Denmark (Indre By)
33 12 71 41
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #659 of 1,424 restaurants in Copenhagen
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Indre By
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great location, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

The restaurant is in a great location, however, the food was pretty basic - even the ice cream wasnt that great, and the staff weren't particularly friendly/helpful. There are lots of other restaurants along the same strip, so I would go elsewhere next time.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

59% Recommend
    9
    16
    8
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent but expensive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Food fantastic. Service a little causal but great wine list and lovel restaurant

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We chose this restaurant believing it being part of the hereford beefstouw chain, but unfortunately ot was not! Asked whether the sauce was homemade, the answer was yet, bot clearly a lie. poorly made potatoes. the beef ok. the prices high. you can do better other places.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

I have to say that this was not a planned place to eat. We were strolling in Copenhagen and happened to come across this place and was simply amazed! The price was unbelieable, the service was great and the food.. mmmm the food. Every plate we had was different and each was delicious. I cannot rave enough about this place. If you happen to stroll by stop and enjoy, you will not be sad about it.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Small place but meat is gorgeous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

Ate there several times. Obviously, superb beef steaks there. Not a very huge menu, but what they serve, they serve it nicely. Pricewise, it's rather average for Copenhagen. Also serving limited alcoholic drinks (had some snaps there if my memory doesn't fail me here). I remember they also served seafood and fish.

Not far from King's Square, it's not very crowded though. Noticed a lot of business folk having dinner there. It's a rather small place, but never too crowded.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nyhavns Hereford House also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Nyhavns Hereford House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nyhavns Hereford House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.