We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tony"s

Tony"s
Havnegade 47, Copenhagen 1058, Denmark (Indre By)
+4533133307
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #363 of 1,545 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Price range: $40 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Indre By
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“good value for dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

good food with a wide selection of Italian food and also a daily specials, nice quality and tasty and a comfortable feeling place.
Food was nice and i had meatballs which were great and other half had another pasta dish which was also good.
Good place to get dinner after a long day sightseeing.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    70
    25
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Worth every Euro cent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Been here for a Christmas party with the company December 2013. And what a great experience! The meet was 1. class, and there was food enough for even a full grown man to be absolutely stuffed.Even though we didn't order dessert, they served us a nice and tasty cake to the coffee free of charge. The whole dinner with food and drink, was less than 100€ each witch is really cheap!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food & good service at a good (for Copenhagen) price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We went to Tony's after its neighbor, MadKlubben, was full. The menu was small but good. Like its sister restaurant, Tony's offers a menu of one course for 100 krone, 2 courses for 150 krone, etc. Some of the items with more expensive ingredients carry a supplementary charge, too. I had the risotto with smoked mozzarella, pickled tomatoes and chestnuts, which was very good. My friends had the spaghetti and meatballs, which they also enjoyed. By Copenhagen standards, the prices were very good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Food here is great and lots of it, we went on a Sunday night and was quite busy. Only drawback is that it is three courses only - I thought that is a bit silly - but it was late and we were hungry... Meal portions were huge and we were full by the second course. It is a waste if food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great restaurant for group dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Our Danish hosts took us to this restaurant close to Nyhavn. We had an excellent dinner with several unexpected dishes, a nice cheese platter and very tasteful wines.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony"s also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Tony"s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tony"s, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.