We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice American Breakfast or Brunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of O's American Breakfast & Dinner - CLOSED

O's American Breakfast & Dinner
Gothersgade 15, Copenhagen 1123, Denmark (Indre By)
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Neighborhood: Indre By
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Top Contributor
305 reviews 305 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Nice American Breakfast or Brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I have been coming here for a number or years and have never been disappointed. It is a small place but still it has a good ambiance and atmosphere. Their menu has many recommended dishes but I like the Jamaican omelet way too much in order not to take it almost every time I am there. On sunny days you can have the brunch outside, which is really nice.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    15
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Geel, Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“little diamond in Copenhagen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We get in this little but very cute restaurant by chance and We have been nicely surprised by the very good food, the hospitality and the convenient prices. Now the O's has a golden star on our GPS .......... We will become loyal visitors.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Beware - this branch has closed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We planned to eat at O's with our kids aged 4 & 6. We saw that there were two branches listed so opted for the more central one on Gothersgade. When we got there, we found that it had closed down. We then walked the 1.4km in pouring rain to the other branch (Øster Farimagsgade 27). It was worth the effort. We enjoyed a lovely brunch and the kids particularly liked the lovely milkshakes.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

My wife and I had a memorable breakfast there while on a short stay. The food and service were first class for such a small diner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Good place for an American lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is not a big place, so I can imagine it may be crowded sometimes. However, our visit was in July, which is holiday season in Copenhagen, and the place was not even half filled. A few outdoor tables were all taken, so we were seated indoor. Chairs (nice design) and interior seemed a bit worn and not too clean, but their 'smiley' seemed to be OK. They have a fairly varied menu, starting with brunch selections, then burgers, sandwiches etc. If you look for a traditional Danish lunch, this is not the place. But it is what the name indicates. We had chicken club sandwich and was satisfied with the taste and the amount of food we got. Lots of chicken and good barbecue taste (added I guess). The menu said beer on the tap in various sizes, but all they had of beer was bottled Budweiser and Coronas. The service was acceptably fast and staff friendly. The place is located close to the art museums area, so if you have visited one of them, a lunch at this place is convenient. The address given on this page does not seem to be correct though. It ought to be Øster Farimagsgade, just east of Sølvgade.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O's American Breakfast & Dinner also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O's American Breakfast & Dinner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.