We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Time, Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tight

Tight
Hyskenstraede 10, Copenhagen 1207, Denmark (Indre By)
+45 33 11 09 00
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 1,542 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $34
Cuisines: French, Coffee Shop, Australian, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Indre By
Description: Tight is an international, cosy, restaurant which gets its inspiration from Australia, France and Canada.
California
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Time, Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I was looking for a restaurant to celebrate the last day in Copenhagen for me and my colleagues. Most of the upscale restaurant charge $300 and more for a five course meal with wine. Tight is charging about $100 per person. The restaurant has a great location, just few steps from the Stroget in the city center.
The dinner started with Foie Gras, one of my favorite dishes, and then we had Jerusalem Artichoke Soup, Mussels “Sauce Poulette”, Steak and we finished with the Nanaimo Bar. The wine pairing was perfect and the service was prompt and courteous. We had a great time!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    628
    373
    70
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“tasty food and wonderful cocktails”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Pro: very good menu, quality of food, friendly staff, romantic atmosphere, convenient location in the city center, wonderful cocktails
Con: slow on service, avoid creme brulee for dessert

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Very good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We were here just yesterday and it was great. 3 of us ordered burger, 2 pork snitzel and a steak. Everybody was more than pleased with the food. I have had better burgers before but the combination of everything on the plate made it great eiter way. The staff was super nice and attentive and made the night perfect! And it is close to Ströget, which is always a plus!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Surf and Turf Delicious, Friendly Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Very enjoyable dinner. Make a reservation. Not rushed as we enjoyed drinks before ordering. Food served quickly after ordering. App. one block off the main walking, shopping street. Very delicious flank steak, scalloped potatoes, and slaw. Half portion good for small appetites and just 155 Danish kroner. Friendly service. Would definitely return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Unusually good for Central Copenhagen ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

A lovely find a stone's throw from the tourist trap dives on Strøget. Friendly service, really well prepared honest food and fair prices. Nice relaxed atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tight also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Tight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tight, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.