We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat here. Different than most, better than most. The best restaurant in. Copenhagen by far.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tight

Tight
Hyskenstraede 10, Copenhagen 1207, Denmark (Indre By)
+45 33 11 09 00
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 1,542 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $34
Cuisines: French, Coffee Shop, Australian, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Indre By
Description: Tight is an international, cosy, restaurant which gets its inspiration from Australia, France and Canada.
1 review
“Eat here. Different than most, better than most. The best restaurant in. Copenhagen by far.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

The owners are special and the food is amazing. Best food we've had on our Nordic vacation and really fun visiting with our Australian and Canadian hosts.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    630
    374
    71
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hove, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A 'Must Eat At' Restaurant in Copenhagen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I don't see much point in going into a great big long review of this restaurant. It was simply fantastic. The staff, the location, the food, the decor and the atmosphere were all perfect. It is simply worthy of the great reviews it has accumulated thus far and I am going to add myself to its long list of very satisfied patrons. I will, without question, return to eat if I ever come back to Copenhagen.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

You read the restaurant's web site and it states that the magic happens when you step inside, and that's no lie. The place is so warm and welcoming, and the staff were too. Truly the best dining experience we had during our 2 weeks in Scandinavia. It was my partner's birthday (I must have noted this in my reservation) and they brought 2 glasses of rose sparkling wine. The mussels, salmon and pork we had were out of this world.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great hospitality with food to match”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We had the pork steak with vegetables, and it was superb. The service was attentive but the layout meant you had time to relax. It wasn't a pressured environment like so many city centre restaurants are, and laid back was the order of the day. Would really recommend to anyone in Copenhagen, go and visit and experience the great welcome!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Very good food and service! The restaurant is very atmospheric.
A little bit warm in inside, but it was warm summer day.
Suosittelen!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tight also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Tight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tight, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.